Intimidated

I think I’m intimidated by this whole blogging thing. I thought about blogging once, but I don’t love science enough to make it interesting, so I figured I’d try writing about something I actually like, which would be running.

So a bit about me. I attempted to start running in March 2010, but I didn’t get serious about it until September 2010 when I started the fabulous No Boundaries program at my local Fleet Feet running store. I went from running 1.5 minute intervals to running 3.5 miles straight. I ran my first 5K on 1/1/11 and it felt amazing! I decided from there to sign up for the Marathoner in Training (MIT) program. I’m currently training for my first half-marathon on 5/7/11. My longest run to date is 5 miles, but I’ll quickly be getting my mileage up. I’m learning a whole lot of lessons about running rather quickly and I’m hoping someone out there on the entireNETZ will find them interesting. I’m also planning to blog some about my real life since I kind of need an outlet when my science doesn’t work (always) and I can’t find a shred of sanity (frequently). I hope you will join me on what is likely to be a bumpy ride!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

