One Day at a Time

Well, I wallowed today. I had a loooong to-do list (I love making TDLs!) and I got almost nothing done. I did make a trip to Fleet Feet to pick up a new pair of Brooks Adrenaline GTS 11s (best shoes ever). I ran in to the coaches from the store’s No Boundaries program and started crying when they asked how I was doing (I finished the program with them last winter). Ooops. They were really sweet about it. I love that running is such a supportive community.

Today’s workout was a 2 mile run on the trail with my friend, M. M and I meet once or twice a week at the local high school which connects to a 32 mile long bike trail. She’s fantastic and it makes the runs go much faster. Also, on days like today (8 degrees) it makes it much easier for me to force myself out of bed. I highly recommend a running buddy if you have trouble staying motivated.

I need to start posting pictures. I’m just not sure how identifiable I want to be on here, although I’m not saying anything I wouldn’t tell someone I met off the street. What can I say, I’m an over-sharer!

How do you decide how much to share on your blog? Do you worry about being recognized?

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Day at a Time

  1. Yes, I do worry about that. I like to keep my blog separate from my “real life”. I think I would be tempted to hold things back if that weren’t the case!

  2. Ha I have no limits….I probably need to though!! Great workout and YAY for new shoes!! I think you should post more pics:)

  3. Sara says:

    Blogging has been a huge learning experience for me, a great outlet, and an even greater community – not unlike the running community! I try to use common sense when I am blogging about personal things, I think.

Leave a Reply

