Sunday Randomness

Yesterday was my first 7 miler.  I hit the wall around 6 miles, which was a new and rather unpleasant experience.  Note to self: don’t accidentally throw half of your bagel under the bed and then assume you’ve eaten enough.  Thank goodness for my MIT buddies who forced me to keep going no matter how tired I was.  This is a drop-back week, which I’m definitely ready for.  It’s going to be a little tough to get my Monday and Tuesday work outs in though, cause I’m drafting this from a plane to Houston.

My great-aunt, who is more like my grandmother is dying and my dad offered to help me fly down to McAllen, TX (right on the Texas-Mexico border) to say goodbye.  The hubs had to stay home because the ticket was just over a grand and I couldn’t afford two.  I hate to fly, for the record.  And I forgot that I’d done a software update on my iTouch meaning I have no media to entertain me.  Gross.

After my trip through the scanner (did anyone else get a funny taste in their mouth after going through?), I went to my gate where I got to listen to some dude’s obnoxiously loud music.  I thought I heard someone I worked with up until last week laughing and my stomach dropped.  What are the chances, though, that she’d be sitting in my assigned seat when I got on the plane?  Apparently, my luck stinks.

Anyways, I feel like this blog is all over the place and not very entertaining.  Any suggestions, internetz?  I want to be cool like my friend KiKi (Surfing Funemployment).  Her blog makes me crack up and miss her even more than I already did.

I have to admit, after burning just over 1200 calories yesterday, I am seriously looking forward to getting some real Mexican food later.  I’m meeting my dad down there and we love our Mexican food.  I’m also going to get to spend time with some other relatives I see very infrequently.  Has anyone else noticed that as they get older they feel a greater need to know their family?  I’ve been feeling that way for a few years, but my sister, who’s almost 24, doesn’t seem to care.

So tell me internet, what would you like to know about me or my life?

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Family, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

