Back!

So, I’m back in the not-so-wintry North. It’s almost 60 degrees today and sunny! Between that and my red lipstick, I’m in a good mood!
I love red lipstick

I have a meeting today with a potential new dissertation advisor. I’m nervous, but I think he seems really nice.  I also really like his research topic, so hopefully something works out.  I have a couple of other irons in the fire, so I’m feeling like something will work out soon.

I skipped my run today.  I’m exhausted and my feet hurt.  My shins have been having twinges and one of my toes hurts so bad I rip it away if it gets touched.  I did my 7 miler in new shoes (Brooks Trance) and I’m not sure it was a good thing.  I also have the new pair of Brooks Adrenalines, which is what I usually wear and those seem to not be making it worse, but it isn’t getting better.  Maybe it’s time to call an orthopedist?  One of the awesome things about MIT is the associated sports physicians.  I just hope they take my awful student insurance!

Now, off to acupuncture.  I’ll write about that in a blog post soon.  Hear me out before you judge!

How’s the weather where you are?  Anything fun planned this weekend?

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Gear, Grad School, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back!

  1. natalie says:

    So sad that it is going to rain this weekend. Love your red lipstick. Wish I had the courage to pull it off.

  2. michellemgd says:

    I hope your acupuncture experience is a good one!

Leave a Reply

