Things that make me happy today


My new necklace (click the first image to go to the etsy site).  Please ignore the almost completely chipped off manicure.  Also, I didn’t bother with makeup yet today.  Don’t judge!  Also, also, I lost the digital camera, so you will have to settle for cruddy webcam pictures until I find it.  Fail.

Husband decided on a blog name…Hubby Esq.  I find it too ridiculous to deny his request.  At least he has an interest?

New sports bra.  I finally found one that doesn’t dig, irritate, poke, or otherwise cause problems.  WOO!  Hopefully someday soon I’ll be small enough to wear a pretty colored one like the one above.  For now, I’m happy to stick to black and white.

Community.  Seriously, it is the funniest show on tv.  Every time I watch I laugh hysterically.

Chic lit.  I know, I know, not cool, but sometimes you need a good laugh.  War and Peace is a little too heavy some weeks.

BANANAGRAMS!  I’ve been forcing Hubby, Esq. to play Bananagrams non-stop, because I’m obsessed!  Lucky for him, there’s iTouch and Facebook apps.

Having President’s Day off.  Admittedly, that’s cause I’m semi-unemployed, but whatever.  I’ll take what I can get.

Now to do my scheduled 2 mile “recovery run.”  Then a trip to the running store and the mall.  What are your plans for President’s Day?

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Gear, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things that make me happy today

  1. Your new sportsbra looks awesome! I’m looking for a new one- they get all old and nasty reallll quick. haha : )

Leave a Reply

