Hatphones!

This morning was a quick 2 miles with M through fresh snow.  There was only one other set of footprints on the trail.  Lovely, but a little scary in places.

After hearing that I will be starting in a new lab on Monday (!), I took a trip to a local running store that I had a groupon for (if you’ve never tried groupon, you really need to).  I got quite the haul, including the ever coveted HATPHONES!

(That’s Delilah the tiny puggle of terror)

I can’t wait to try these puppies out on my next solo run…which isn’t until next Monday.  I hope it is cold enough to wear them then.  I can’t believe I just wished for cold.  Eww.

I also got some injury prevention stuff.  Compression sleeves for my shins (they ache), a “The Stick” for my aches, and a little ball thing you roll under your feet.  The foot ball thing is really for Hubby Esq, cause he’s got some bad plantar faciitis (did you know faciitis had 2 i’s?  I didn’t).

Anyone else love going to the running store?  What’s your favorite new exercise equipment/clothing/paraphernalia?

 

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Gear, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hatphones!

  1. natalie says:

    Um, hatphones = amazing! Love it!

Leave a Reply

