Suck it, 7 miles

So, last time I did 7 miles it was mostly flat and I though I was going to die.  Today I did 7 miles on the craziest hill and killed it.  The first few miles felt amazing.  My body felt good and so in sync.  The last couple were tough, but I honestly think I’m past the point of thinking 5 is a big deal.  I love running with my MIT Lucky 13s and getting to know everyone.  I’m really looking forward to completing the Cap City Half Marathon with everyone.

No Boundaries (the 5K training program I did last fall) started up again this morning.  It was kind of strange to see them all standing around looking scared and lost and realize that was me 6ish months ago.  It’s kind of exciting to think about how far I’ve come.  Still not far enough to consider a marathon, though.  Maybe if I ever get faster and could finish in under 6 hours!

Can you guess what I did last night?

Blue Jackets!Hockey game with my bestest friend!  I wanted to get a picture of us together and put it up here, but I don’t want to use her picture on the blog without asking first.  We are running Warrior Dash together on 7/31 (Michigan), so hopefully she gives me permission.  Sara is also going to be my yoga teacher starting this week, so you’ll probably hear about her a lot.

Columbus Blue Jackets versus the Phoenix Coyotes

I love hockey games.  I never watch it on tv, probably because I don’t have cable, but they are so much fun live.  Unfortunately, Hubby Esq hates them, so I can only make him go some times.  Luckily, Sara is from Michigan (so she’s practically Canadian), so she loves hockey too.  It was nice to finally go to a game with someone who actually knows the rules.  Finally, I know what offsides means!

Today Sara and I will hopefully be seeing I am Number Four and eating lots of popcorn because I am starving!  What are your plans for today?

Any one else love hockey?  What’s your favorite live sporting event?

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Training. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Suck it, 7 miles

  1. Natalie says:

    You go girl on the running! You motivate me, I finished the first week of C25K today!

    I love basketball. It is really the only sport I watch — and I’ll only watch it live.

Leave a Reply

