Peppermints and Missed Runs

Delilah is a notorious counter surfer.  This morning we found her covered in sticky pieces of peppermint hard candy.  Unfortunately, it did not occur to me to take a picture until after we’d torn the pieces off (she had some on her ears).  I have no idea what to do with that dog.

The Devourer

Meanwhile, today was a scheduled rest day, but I’d been hoping to make up Monday’s run that I missed due to rain.  Well, I just couldn’t get out of bed between my sore throat and aching foot (the joint of my big toe/side of the ball of my foot has been bothering me for a while).  I believe the culprit was the 7 miles I did in those new Brooks Trances, which I’m 90% certain are at least a half size too big.  I got them at a different store than usual and let the guy convince me I’d been wearing my shoes a full size too small.  I think my Adrenalines could be a half size too small, but definitely not a full size.  I feel like I have freakin’ clown shoes on when I wear 9.5.  Definitely will  be returning those this weekend.

So far the new lab seems good.  I don’t want to say much about work on here, but I will say you can probably expect to hear from me slightly less often since I’m working a bit longer hours than before.  Also, we have a week to move since we can get an amazing deal on a 3 bedroom townhouse with a 2 car garage, but the deal is only good if we sign the lease by 3/15.

Anyone have any moving advice?  We’ve always had at least one parent to help us.

I’ll try to schedule some posts to go up in the next few weeks, but posting may be light until the middle of March.  Thanks to all of the awesome people who’ve been reading and commenting.  I never expected to get a comment or a view this soon.

Do you have have any pets?  Do they wreak havoc constantly?

Edited to add: I normally wouldn’t post something like this, but living social is offering 2 movie tickets on Fandago.com for $9.  It’s a pretty good deal that can be found here.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Grad School, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peppermints and Missed Runs

  1. moving advice? label everything! and don’t be afraid to purge 🙂

  2. Rose says:

    I am on a drug. It’s called Charlie Sheen.

    Oh, man, we’ve been quoting him at work ALL DAY.

Leave a Reply

