Monday Blahs

Y’all, I am just too exhausted to come up with a good post.  I really need to get a backlog so I don’t bore you to death.  How do those of you that post multiple times a day manage to come up with that much material?

I ran a 5K with myself this morning.  Definitely did not beat my 5K time, but it was my recovery run and I was exhausted, so I was satisfied.  I did manage to do a 9 minute mile very briefly.  Perhaps this means I can be fast someday?

I promise to write something interesting next time.  Meanwhile, does any one know how to put Daily Mile widgets on a wordpress.com blog?  If you want to be my DM friend, you can find me here.

And just so you don’t hate me forever, here’s a cute puppy.  And by cute, I mean stupid looking, because she skinned her leg and has to wear an e-collar until it heals.  Which means she beats me with it.  Bruises everywhere.

We are in the process of moving (got the keys today!), so posting may be slow around here, but I promise to be back soon.  Also, my mother-in-law gets here Wednesday and is staying until the 24th, so I’m super busy with her too.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Family, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Blahs

  1. Ashley says:

    Aww super cute puppy! I don’t know how to do any widgets but if you figure it out let me know!!

  2. i love daily mile and could tell you how to do it on blogger, but i’m not sure about wordpress. it’s so fun to track things and see progress!

Leave a Reply

