Good Day/Bad Day

Bad day: it rained all through my run
Good day: I finished 3.2 miles and it cured the headache I woke up with

Bad day: my wrist that has been bothering me on and off for a month finally hurt enough to make me irritable and feel like I can’t function
Good day: my acupuncturist made it feel significantly better and restored some of the range of motion

Bad day: the acupuncture needles hurt like Hades and made my forehead bleed
Good day: did I mention she practically CURED my wrist!? I love her.

Bad day: The apartment complex rekeyed the locks to our new apartment, thus locking us out.
Good day: I laughed. Hard. I mean, seriously, how incompetent can they get?

Bad day: Delilah cowered in fear of the garbage truck all morning and couldn’t fit under the bed due to her ridiculous e-collar.
Good day: She jumped in the bathtub with me while I was taking a bath and refused to leave my side, which also made me laugh hysterically.

And finally, the thing that’s really weighing on my mind: we had to stop TTC. With joining a new lab and needing to finish my PhD quickly it just isn’t good timing for a baby. I’m hoping the break will allow my body to normalize and actually start ovulating on its own. It’s hard, though, because I’m not getting any younger and I really thought we’d have a baby by now, or at least on the way. Hopefully my PhD finishes quickly and I can get pregnant easily. This degree better be freakin’ worth it (I’m seriously having my doubts).

How was your day, internet? Any advice on being at peace with what life throws at you? Also, I will give you a shiny quarter if you make me laugh!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Medical, Training, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Day/Bad Day

  1. Katy says:

    That’s so funny about your dog jumping into the bath with you! It made me laugh! 🙂 Hope your day is more good/less bad!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

