Cupcakes and Cardboard Boxes

Happy pretend to be Irish by drinking too much green beer day!

My very festive breakfast sandwich this morning at Brugger's Bagels (don't mind the bite I already took out of it, I was hungry!)

Because I am married, and thus lame (at least according to the single guys I work with), I spent the evening with my MIL and husband figuring out our plans for moving. My life is slowly getting packed into cardboard boxes and I’m feeling moderately crazed. Please forgive me if I comment less than usual on your blogs for the next few weeks. I miss reading them obsessively!

Got a good 3ish mile run in (my GPS claims it was 4, but I think it must have been on crack, cause there is no way I did a 9:53 pace).  I’m excited for my 4 mile race on Saturday, especially since M is doing it with me and I haven’t seen her in a week.

And now to the cupcake portion of this ridiculously scattered blog post (I’m sorry!  Have I mentioned I have a severe case of ADHD?  Cause I do).  I have decided to participate in the Cupcake Marathon (Sweet Cuppin’ Cakes!).

I am nowhere near ready for 26.2 continuous miles, but this is perfect challenge to keep me on track with my training the next few weeks.  I’m excited to burn off some cupcakes (or girl scout cookies, cause I just got a huge order and they are SO GOOD).

Alright, it’s time for bed because there was a car alarm going off ALL NIGHT and I’m exhausted.  Seriously, the alarm was still making weird noises when I ran by the car a few times this morning.  I assume the battery finally died sometime after I went to work.  Tomorrow is the husband’s moot court competition, so wish him luck!

 

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Family, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cupcakes and Cardboard Boxes

  1. bearrunner says:

    Exactly, keep increasing your distances you race and train for, and eventually you will reach that 26.2. 4 miles, you only have 22.2 miles to go 🙂
    St. Patty’s day has arrived. I imagine most people are out getting loaded..
    Happy St. Pattys day 🙂

  2. my brother always says i’m lame because i’m married, too! i think my life is just more comfortable and predictable 🙂

  3. Deanna says:

    mmmm those bagels look delish 🙂

Leave a Reply

