Coming out of the blogging closet

I have been absolutely terrified to let people in real life know about my blog because all the self confidence is a total act (please, you guys have to have figured out I’m a neurotic mess by now).  Anyways, I finally got up the nerve to post on my blogging hero’s blog and tell her I was me (woah, mind blown by how poorly that last phrase is constructed).  Did I mention she’s also my totally awesome pace coach?  Anywhoodle (I’ve been saying that non stop to irritate my husband), she’s now my super awesome blog stalker follower and I’m really stoked because she and a few of our other running friends have all been so supportive and keep telling me they like my ramblings writing.  Thanks, guys!

In other news, still no running, but I think I’m getting close.  Today I walked down the hall and didn’t notice my leg, so either I was walking normally or I’m just immune to it.  I’m definitely past feeling like every thing below my knee is dead weight, so yay!  I picked up my Dam Fool packet on the just in case.  At the very least, I now own a t-shirt that tells the world what I’ve known for years (the shirt says Dam Fool).  Either way, I’m icing my knee until it goes numb.

In other news, I wore my mad scientist shirt today because it makes me happy.

Does this count as posting a picture of my boobs? Oops.

I also got acupuncture on my knee and hormones today.  I managed to stick my leg in the air and take a sweet picture for you.  I am awesome.

Yes, that is a cut on my ankle. My nickname is obviously Grace.

I got a quantitative HCG blood test, which will tell the doctor how much, if any, pregnancy hormone is in my blood.  I’m not getting my hopes up, because I haven’t seen anything positive looking since Tuesday, but you never know.  My acupuncturist says infertility patients often have low hormone levels and that I shouldn’t necessarily trust a negative result this soon, so we’ll see.  She also told me not wear jeans while pregnant.  That could be a problem since that’s all I wear.  I should have results tomorrow and since I lack all sense of decorum, I’ll probably post here right away.

Finally, I give you my new sectional!  Not really full pictures, but the dogs have claimed their spots and I find it adorable.

Delilah likes the chaise lounge part

Rufus likes the blanket pile in the corner (ignore the Iowa Hawkeyes blanket, I'm married to a philistine)

So, what’d you do today?  Do people in your life know about your blog?  Were you embarrassed to have people you know read your writing?

Oh, one last thing, have you seen these fat TCU bowl rings?  That’s a little too much bling, even for me!  What do you think?

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Medical, Training, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Coming out of the blogging closet

  1. amanda says:

    Back when I started my first blog, I didn’t trust my writing skills or topic, so I was embarassed to tell my friends. Now that most of my writing is about my boys,I tell everyone. Facebook always generates lots of hits on my blog too, so every single time I post something, I link it on facebook.

  2. Kara says:

    Don’t wear jeans while pregnant? Why? Will that button pressing into your expanding belly result in a retarded kid? I think that’s why they make maternity jeans….

    I’m glad that your knee feels better!

  3. Sara says:

    Sarah! 1) You’re so kind! Thank you for what you said about my blog. I don’t think I’ve ever been anyone’s any kind of hero before. 🙂 2) YOUR DOGS ARE FREAKIN’ ADORABLE!!!!

    Best of luck tomorrow!! Can’t wait to read about it! I’ll miss you on the trail, but am jealous that you get to RACE!!!!!!!

  4. Sara says:

    P.S. – I added you to my blogroll! The secret is out now! HAHA 😉

Leave a Reply

