Friday Update

I just did a quick 0.81 miles to see how it felt. So far, my knee actually feels better after a run than before it. Unless things go drastically downhill overnight, I’m going to do Dam Fool tomorrow, although I will walk it if things start to go south and I won’t be upset with myself if I decide it isn’t in my best interest to finish.

My doctor has officially pissed me off for the last time. I called twice looking for the results of my bloodwork and was told they won’t give it to me without talking to her and that it took 24 hours to get it in. That’s absurd considering my old doctor had those results within two hours and would give them to you right away over the phone. Any central Ohioans have obgyn recommendations to share? Something is definitely wrong with me if I’m not pregnant because food is making me so nauseated right now.

I have so much more I want to say, but I need to go get my act together for the race tomorrow. What are your plans this weekend? Anyone else have news to share?

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Update

  1. amanda says:

    I’m going to watch my husband in the opening night performance at the community theater! I hope your run goes well tomorrow.

  2. Jenn says:

    I’m not sure if you know, but I have spontaneous ID twins. Since they were mono-di, I was high risk. I seen Dr. Colombo at OSU Maternal Fetal Medicine. I love love love that office. I begged them to keep me, but he only see maternity patients. Uh, our hands are full, baby factory shut down. Best of luck to you. Whatever fertility pixie dust I may have, you are welcome to {but trust me, I think one at a time is more fun}.

  3. Jenn says:

    one more, does this make me a stalker 🙂

Leave a Reply

