Yup, definitely have baby brain

So, I definitely accidentally bought a diaper bag.  I thought it was just a sweet Puma laptop bag with water bottle holders on the side.

What’s that you say, diaper bags usually come with a changing pad.

Oops.  I thought it was just a laptop sleeve.  I only figured it out when I checked the bag online cause I got suspicious that the laptop sleeve was tiny and baby sized (netbook sleeve?).

So, can I use it as a laptop bag or would that be obvious?  Anyone else ever have a ridiculous case of mistaken shopping identity?

EDITED TO ADD: Upon further review, this is the second time I’ve done this.  My sweet black Coach bag that I’ve been carrying for a few years.  Also a diaper bag.  Eff.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Yup, definitely have baby brain

  1. That is hilarious. But it is a cute bag!

  2. Sara says:

    I can’t believe I am about to say this in “public” – the worst is when I have bought maternity clothes because they were cute and didn’t know it until I got home! I WAS TOO EMBARRASSED TO RETURN THEM TO THE STORE SO I DONATED THEM. (Shhhhhhhh………DON’T TELL A SOUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) What have you done to me?!?!?! Sharing my secrets in public!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! AHAHAHA! 😉

  3. Ashley says:

    haha thats funny! I would say you can foam roll every day.. foam rolling helps to relieve soreness..it shouldn’t be making you sore. Once a day is fine. If you aren’t doing anything besides foam rolling and you think that is making you sore then I guess every other day..that is just weird that it would make you sore.

  4. Kara says:

    I wouldn’t know that was a diaper bag, go ahead and use it!

    I bought a boring black diaper bag because my husband said he wouldn’t carry a pink one. I still get stuck carrying it around 🙂

  5. Kate says:

    I used to work at Coach and we sold our diaper bags all the time as “laptop” bags. I say if you can finagle that changing pad around your laptop, go for it. Who’s gonna call you out?

  6. hahaha, love it!! super cute bag, btw.

  7. p.s. in response to the question you left on my recipe from yesterday – i think they reheated quite well!

  8. Jenn Murray says:

    Yep–officially a stalker now. If you don’t talk to me Saturday, I understand.

    anywhoodle {gigglesnort} I carry a diaper bag everyday for a laptop bag. I hated it for a diaper bag, love it for work. Only mine is a Vera Bradley, not Puma.

    Take Care!

  9. hahahaha TWO diaper bags… and it took years to discover that one of them was a diaper bag. toooo funny.

  10. Maria says:

    I just recently bought a timi and leslie diaper bag. Its black outside and hot pick inside… sooooo cute!!!! got it in a garage sale thinking it was a super cute purse….wrong!!!!!! it was a diaper bag!!! since ur rocking yours Ima rock mine!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

