Things that are hilarious

Lately I’ve had a bunch of people telling me my blog makes them laugh.  This was totally shocking to me because I’m all serious and…ok, honestly, I can’t even figure out what a serious person would say.  I’ve been a total class clown for years and I love to make people laugh, mostly because I think everything is so ridiculously funny.  Lots of things make me laugh, for example:

My bestest friend, Sara.  This girl is so my other half and heterosexual life partner.

Yeah, you totally wish you were this cool.

Also hilarious was the giant water mark I had down my butt and leg today.  My ice bag leaked at work.  Charming.

I’m also a little amused that I started my period 30 minutes before I was going to go pick up a prescription for progesterone.  Guess my uterus just needed the fear put in it.  Way to go uterus.

Also on my hilarity list would be The Hungry Runner Girl.  Janae is shameless in posting hilarious pictures of herself and that’s why I love her blog.  I don’t think she actually knows who I am (cause I’m a creeperton!), but she could use some extra loving since she just found out she can’t run Boston this year (but she’s gonna place in it next year.  Cause I totally said so). If for some reason you don’t know who she is you should go read her blog now. I can wait.

The one thing not making me laugh is my stupid hip.  I tried to run with M this morning, but we ended up walking almost all of our three miles.  It was good to catch up, though, and I enjoyed getting some exercise.  The foam roller is still kicking my butt, but acupuncture was amazing.  She put a needle over my piriformis and then one on my IT Band.  The needle on my IT Band was hooked up to electric stim and it felt amazing!  Now I’m icing in hopes that maybe, just maybe, I can be up to 11 miles on Saturday (it could happen!  I totally made it to Dam Fool last weekend).

Sara and I decided to start a book club.  Any one have any good book suggestions?  We need to appeal to a wide variety of people.

What makes you laugh?  Bonus points if you can make me laugh out loud and embarrass myself in public.

I’m going to go watch one of my favorite funny Buffy the Vampire Slayer episodes with my husband.  Night everyone!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Friends, Medical, Training, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Things that are hilarious

  1. You make me laugh. And there are a few TV shows that do it.

    And I do with I was that cool =)

  2. I WISH I was that cool.

    I’m tired.

  3. amanda says:

    Water marks on your butt are always such great conversation starters.

    “Say, what’s that on your butt?”

    For the book club, Stephen King, Anne Rice, Daniel Silva, James Rollins, and J. K. Rowling.

  4. umm, totally obsessed with hungry runner girl. thinking healthy/happy thoughts for your hip!!

    happy friday, friend!

  5. Kara says:

    I love funny blogs, which is why I read yours 🙂

    The Help is a great book, The Kitchen House is fantastic too. I’m reading Shanghai Girls right now and so far it’s amazing. I want to be in a book club!

  6. Sara F says:

    I wuv you, Bestie! And your blog is awesome.

Leave a Reply

