Twits

I got The Twitter today.  I figured I should at least check out what I’m always making fun of, right?  I somehow got three followers, one of whom is Bart Yasso.  The other 2 are some randoms that I will investigate later.  I would, of course, love to follow you, dear readers, if you would like to either follow me or leave your twitter name in the comments.  Also, any advice on how to maximize my Twitter experience is gladly accepted.

Sheesh, I usually consider myself quite tech savvy, but this microblogging thing has me all in a tizzy.

On a totally unrelated note, my butt tape is working pretty well.  I’ve resumed running my normal mileage with little to no pain.  I see hottie Boston doctor tomorrow morning, but I think he’ll say I’m fine.  I loves me some KT Tape.

I was not going to do my 3 miles today because I have had a wicked stomach bug.  When I did my 5 yesterday, I had to run home at mile 2 for a hot date with my porcelain throne.  I then proceeded to go right back out and run the last 3.  My husband thinks I’ve lost what was left of my tiny mind, but I needed that feeling of finishing.  Also, my stomach was totally gonna throb either way.  I subsisted on white carbs (pretzels, rice and crackers) for the most part, but by this evening I NEEDED to run.  I was feeling a little ants-in-my-pants crazytown, so when Amy e-mail looking for people to run with I figured I should go.

Cuddling with Chester while feeling cruddy on the couch. He still needs a good home! He was only on the couch because the dogs were out. He still has to live in the garage most of the time.

I met Amy and my usual running partner right after it stopped raining.  It was mega humid and those two are speedy Petes.  Also, I still loathe running in the evening.  I’m just too tired and there’s too many people.  Luckily, M is meeting me tomorrow at 5:30 AM for our 5 miler.  I am so excited to not be doing another 5 alone because it was really hard for me to stay entertained yesterday.

I am getting really excited for my half.  I’m declaring May 1-7 half marathon week here at Running on Words.  There will be guest posts and a giveaway and any other cool thing I can think of between now and then.  Any suggestions?

So, what was your work-out today?  Anyone else on the Twitter?  Tell me some random facts about yourself, please!  I have a LONG day at work tomorrow and reading your comments will keep me sane.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Medical, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Twits

  1. Ashley says:

    my twitter name is SpoonfulofSmash

  2. Kara says:

    Twitter is fun! I followed you 🙂 If you’re not using Tweetdeck, you need to get it!

  3. Kate says:

    Yay! I love twitter, but that’s probably not shocking : ) I’m @TheKateSullivan

  4. My workout today was a lovely weight routine! You can check it out on my blog… http://www.lungesandlashes.blogspot.com. Tomorrow I will be running for sure though, I am excited, I know that is so silly! 🙂

  5. A civil engineer, and he is soooo excited! Don’t worry, you will make it!

  6. Sara says:

    I don’t understand Twitter at all! Bart Yasso is following you?! I knew you were a superstar!!!!!!! How cool is that?? I am also excited for the Half and your upcoming Half Marathon Week! Great idea!

Leave a Reply

