Have I mentioned I love you guys?

Cause I really do.  I’m always hesitant to put such personal information out on the internet.  My parents don’t even know about the miscarriage, but you are all so comforting and sweet and it has really meant the world to me!  I love having this blog as an outlet and I really appreciate everyone who takes the time to come read and leave me comments.

/sap.

So, I’m taking prednisone for this bum hip.  I cried for pretty much two days straight, which is kind of weird because most people get grumpy on steroids.  Oh good lord did the ‘roid rage finally kick in yesterday!  Luckily for all involved, my husband is still living, I did not murder a biker on the trail today, and I resisted the urge to choke people at the mall.  Thus far, anyways.  Now I remember why I don’t do steroids.  It’ll be worth it though if it makes my stupid butt feel better.  Still, if you see me on the street, you might want to duck and run.

In other news, a good running friend lost her mom this week.  I wasn’t sure if I should say anything, but I spent a lot of my 12 mile run yesterday hearing about how wonderful her mom was and I think we were really running for her.  I will be running Cap City on May 7 in honor of Darlene who won’t get the chance to.  Friend, I know you are hurting, and please know that you haven’t been out of my thoughts since I heard.

By the way, 12 miles is ridiculous.  It was 8 billionty times harder than 11.  I can’t decide if I feel ready for 13.1 or terrified of it, but either way, it’s gonna happen in 2 weeks.  Gulp.

I have so much more to write about, but I have to get this review article written and submitted to the journal ASAP, so I’m going to have to stop here.  Please know I am still obsessively following your blogs, I just haven’t had a chance to read or comment on them in a few days.  I really appreciate all of your comments and love and I shall return!  Hopefully soon.  And I want to send all of you cookies, but I don’t know how to get them to teleport via the internet.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Friends, Training, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Have I mentioned I love you guys?

  1. Jenn says:

    I feel the same way about the jump from 11 to 12. I wasn’t expecting it to be hard, but it was. Every step took effort, I watched my Garmin and prayed that I didn’t pass out from the heat. I drank a ton and sweat so bad that I didn’t even want to be in the car with myself for the ride home. Running is so glamorous. Between the snot rockets, goobers, and swamp ass……I’m not sure which is worst.

    I’ve been thinking a lot about our friend too.

    Way to pull through on Saturday!!!

  2. amy f. says:

    Love you too, crazy lady! 12 miles was definitely tough..but we made it! 🙂 Hope your visit with your family went well!

  3. I totally know the crunched for time feeling and wanting to comment on every blog!

    12 miles is tough, but 13.1 is a breeze!

  4. 12 miles is soooo long! so sorry to hear about your friend’s mom. her family is in my thoughts and prayers for sure.

  5. Kara says:

    12 miles is hard! Even for long time serious runners, that’s no jog in the park. Well, except for maybe Dean Karzanes who is running across the US in 75 days (that’s 40-50 miles a DAY). I don’t think he’s human…..

  6. pawsitivelife says:

    Having a blog is a fantastic outlet, unfortunetly my parents know about mine so I have to self edit…sigh! 12 miles is an insane run, wow. congrats

  7. Katherine: Unemployed says:

    12 miles is ridiculous! what a long run! congrats on it

Leave a Reply

