Drama and Confessions!

Scene: our bedroom, 3 AM
Our heroine (that’s me, geniuses) who somehow looks fabulous when she sleeps (ha!) is in bed asleep with 2 (very stupid) dogs and 1 husband.
PITCH-CAT decides he absolutely must do something outside the room and starts pawing at the door while yowling loudly.
DOGS start freaking out because it is obviously time for breakfast.
Finally, heroine grabs worst offender (RUFUS) and forces him to be the little spoon for an hour in hopes of HUSBAND getting some sleep.  He continues to wag his tail obnoxiously in hopes that someone will realize he wants food NOW.  And the best way to communicate this is a tail to the face.

In case anyone was wondering why I’m so tired.  Ugh.

#1: In other news, I’ve decide to share some random stupid confessions today!  Yay!

most of the top searches for my blog are “puma diaper bag” and “diaper bags 2011.”  I miss the days of “abusive running relationship total wimp” and “can I quit.”  This diaper bag thing is never gonna die.

#2: I accidentally wandered in to the maternity department at Macy’s this past weekend.  I figured it out right before I started looking for my size.  When did maternity clothing get cute?

#3: I realized this morning that I forgot to shave my legs when I got out of the shower.  I decided to use my husband’s electric razor.  It worked surprisingly well.  He is not pleased.

#4: I got insanely jealous when my friend was describing her life today.  I need a new job/career path because I am obviously unhappy.  I don’t, however, know what to do about this.

#5: I am wracked with horrible guilt because I don’t manage to comment on all of your blogs constantly.  This is probably ridiculous and a sign of an overinflated ego.

#6: I cannot stop scratching right below my bra line because I chafed something wicked on Saturday.  Healing wounds are itchy.

#7: I am unapologetically obsessed with Twitter.  OBSESSED!  Bart Yasso tweeted at me today and I may have almost peed myself.

#8: I am still constantly amazed at what a supportive community the blogosphere and Twitter are.  We are part of something pretty special and I almost feel closer to some of you guys than people I know IRL.

#9:  I’m out of confessions, but 9 seems like such a random number.  Too bad!  Suck it things that make sense!

So, what are your confessions?  Anyone else have an evil cat?  Tell me something random about yourself!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Marriage, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Drama and Confessions!

  1. Kara says:

    Confession: I still wear one pair of my maternity pajama shorts. They are so comfy and I don’t care 🙂

    There is nothing I hate more than the dog disturbing my sleep. The baby I cut some slack, but the dog has no excuses.

  2. chelsea says:

    1. I am having same chafing issues, but mine are on the underside of the..boulders. Ouchy. And, WTF?

    2. Cat gets the crazies at 2am, runs around, wakes dog up, then he has the crazies. I threaten to throw cat out into the bay, BF pretends to sleep through the whole thing. D-bag.

    3. Is Maternity section not next to the…normal section at your Target? I ALWAYS end up over there. FML.

    4. Twitter = life. I looooooove it.

  3. Love this 🙂 Don’t feel bad about not commenting. I’m pretty bad at it, too.

  4. Katy says:

    I laughed so hard at the “my husband was not pleased” comment! Hahaha. It still makes me giggle thinking about it.

    I agree about the blog universe. It’s wonderful. I’m also bad about commenting (and lately reading/writing!) but I am trying! 🙂 Have a great day!

  5. Sara says:

    HAHAHA. I love your blog. This is great! Your cat story was worth the wait. Mollie and I were talking about you in the car and about how hilarious you are. Like I said….in my pocket you go…..Thank you so much. I am so thankful to call you my friend. It means the world to me that you were there today – and looking gorgeous, I might add!! 😉

    I can’t wait to hear about Yasso – I may have also peed myself.

    Confession – I may have bought a maternity top once because (1) it fit and (2) it was cute. I may not have ever returned it to the store because I was too embarrassed. It may have gone to Goodwill. (God, I don’t think I EVER told anyone that – good thing I don’t know you in real life or anything!)

    See you soon. 🙂

  6. Jenn says:

    #7 made me pee a little from laughing 🙂

  7. Bart twittered you! that’s amazing!

  8. Rose says:

    The wind has been waking me up in the middle of the night lately. It’s been crazy here in SoCal. I’d much rather it be a doggie than the wind, because then I’d have a doggie. But, I’d most rather not be woken up at all.

    I accidentally pick up maternity stuff at the thrift store all the time (they mix it all together). And yes, SO CUTE. But it has this huge “maternity” label on the inside, and I just can’t bring myself to buy it.

  9. pawsitivelife says:

    I bought a shirt that I thought was hippie chic but it was a mat shirt. So roomy though! My dog sleeps with me all the time and most of the time she is really good but she does try to kick my off the bed by streching out the paws..so instead of taking the dog off the bed i go to sleep into the livinig room

  10. i love blogger confessions!!

    ok, i still haven’t hopped on the twitter train…so tempted!

  11. I might have to rejoin Twitter. Except my obsession was why I quit in the first place.

    And the bloggy guilt. I feel your pain.

    You. Are. Hilarious.

Leave a Reply

