And done!

Thank you all for your kind words all week!  I survived the race (barely).  Post-race was kind of a complete clusterbomb, so I will be waiting to post my recap sometime tomorrow.  Everyone is fine, including me, we just need some sleep.

Side note: the suckage had nothing whatsoever to do with the race itself and the medical crew at Cap City is the bomb diggity!  I would so recommend this race to anyone.  And the finisher’s medal is huge.

Giveaway winner will be announced tomorrow because I need to sleep and decompress.  I’m supposed to take the next 2 weeks off from running, so look for a series of posts this week including the big dumb rookie mistake I made.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Race Recap, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to And done!

  1. Kara says:

    You know it was a good race if you’re familiar with the medical crew 🙂

  2. Christine Jensen says:

    Congrats on completing and sorry you had to get to know the medical crew, but thank goodness for them being there when you needed them! Heal quickly and enjoy the knowledge that you did it, are are now a half marathoner 🙂

  3. themadbohemian says:

    I was worried about you!!! Glad you are doing ok and want to know what all happened…looking forward to the recap!

  4. I second Kara’s comment.

    Get some rest!

  5. Sara says:

    I can’t wait for the recap! It’s like the next best seller, you know.

    Is her leg broken?! Because I mentioned that………….

    I am so glad everyone, including you, is fine!!!!!!

  6. Katy says:

    Congrats!!! Looking forward to the recap!

  7. Mandy says:

    Way to finish in style!!!! I hope your cheering section has recovered! Looking forward to your recap!!

  8. pawsitivelife says:

    Phew! I am glad you are okay. My rookie mistake during my first big race was eating a big breakfast (I thought I could use the energy) but I was searching for porter potties all 21 km…never again

  9. Hope everything is okay and congrats on finishing!

Leave a Reply

