Bad News/Good News, part deux

Bad news: I’m still feeling a little torn up inside about all this fertility stuff, especially since the acupuncturist thinks it is time to talk about stinky Chinese herbs (her description, not mine)
Good news: You all made me feel 8 millionty times better. I especially loved Erin’s comment that I won’t be more infertile in 6 months. Girl, that made me laugh, but it is so true.

Bad news: I have to spend 7 hours in a car tomorrow.  This is really worse news for my husband since I have ADHD and can’t be trusted to drive.
Good news: There are a whole lot of Sheetz on the way (I’m really sad for those of you who have never experienced Sheetz).  And I get to hang out with my Daddy and favorite cousin.

Bad news: It’s really the eff hot (my thermostat is stuck at 82).  And my apartment complex basically said it’s not their problem since they have 40 other complaints.  It kind of is their problem since we moved in recently.  Should I call the Better Business Bureau?  Let’s not forget a few months ago when a pipe I’d repeatedly called maintenance about burst (ugh, this sentence is a mess, but I’m too hot to fix it).
Good news: I have ice cream in my freezer. Does anyone else eat their ice cream out of a mug? I love doing that.  Also, my awesome friend Amy said I can come hang out at her house.  I probably won’t because I haven’t started packing, but I love her for offering!

Bad news: Still no running
Good news: I’m finally not in pain!

Bad news: My jeans now fall off even fresh out of the dryer.  This is only bad news because I can’t really afford a new pair.
Good news: I am either at or one size away from shopping at non-fat kid stores. I can’t wait to own cute clothing!

Bad news: I forgot to schedule a brow wax before my trip.
Good news: I went to a generic hair place down the street and I still have 2 relatively symmetrical eyebrows.

Bad news:  Getting said eyebrows required hearing all about the cosmetologist’s miscarriage.  Since when does saying “I can’t have children” encourage people to keep frigging asking about it?
Good news:  Umm, it’s over?  I got to sit in AC for an hour, which was pretty nice.

And finally,
Bad news: for my original giveaway winner who I never heard from.
Good news: for Deb at Runner Moose, who has 36 hours to contact me.  And I guess it’s good news for me since I won’t have to pay shipping.  I really wanted you all to win, but if you send me your address I can send you a nice post card.  Seriously, I will send you a post card if you e-mail me your address.  And I will try to have another giveaway soon.  Can someone arrange for me to meet Kara Goucher so I can giveaway her book like all the other cool bloggers?

Alright my favoritest internet friends, I’m off to a wedding in DC. I will attempt to post at least once while I’m there, but no promises. I can’t wait to show you all my pretty dress when I get back.  Anyone got a funny wedding story for me?

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bad News/Good News, part deux

  1. Ashley says:

    hmm I vote if Deb doesn’t contact you..you pick mee! haha have a good road trip

  2. Well at least there was enough good news to balance out the bad! Have a wonderful Friday girl! 🙂

  3. Kara says:

    I call dibs on the prize pack if Deb doesn’t contact you. I stalk your blog enough that if I won, I’d contact you in like 3 minutes. 🙂

    What’s more painful that an eyebrow wax? An eyebrow wax hearing about miscarriage. Yikes.

  4. Abby says:

    Have you ever tried Wawa? I know you may not believe me, but seriously, it puts Sheetz to shame…

  5. This is a great post, because even if there’s bad news, there’s always a good side, right?

  6. RunnerMoose says:

    Yay! I friggin LOVE Friday the 13th!! Just sayin’! Is this official enough contact, Sarah, or should I send you an e-mail, too?

  7. Mandy says:

    YAY to no pain! The brief running break is going to be so worth it when you get back out there!

    And AWESOME on the jeans – as for as being all slender and stuff!

  8. Katy says:

    I need to get my eyebrows done like hardcore. Ugh. I should probably go do that…

  9. pawsitivelife says:

    awww i love weddings 🙂 have a great weekend, personally i love long trips as its my excuse to stop in random food dives along the way!

Leave a Reply

