Does anyone else ever get sick of trying to come up with clever titles?

So, to continue my string of ridiculousness, I dumped my new Chinese tea in my MacBook. No bueno. I think it will be fine because I moved fast, but I need to leave it off for a few days as a precaution. No computer means I can’t comment on blogs, so you might not get comments from me for a few days. I hope we can still be friends.

In other news, the new tea is so GD awful disgusting that I can barely choke it down. Only 13 more cups to go (this month). This stuff better make me feel better.

Race tomorrow. Still don’t wanna go, especially since both my knees are throbbing, but I was in therapy long enough to know you have do it for at least 10 minutes before deciding not to do it. And we all know after 10 minutes I’ll finish it out of stubbornness. It’s a good cause, I’m jut depressed. It’s not that I’m not fine with running alone, I’m just too depressed to motivate and pace myself. At least Mandy, Mark, Cassie and husband will be there!

Hopefully I can scam a computer away from the husband and be back tomorrow. What are your plans for the weekend? How do you stay motivated to run when all you want to do is curl up and sleep?

20110527-082607.jpg

Rufus likes to tuck himself in.

Published from my iPhone.  Because I’m kind of a dumb@ss about putting food and drinks near my electronics.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Dogs, Training, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Does anyone else ever get sick of trying to come up with clever titles?

  1. Katy says:

    I do the same thing. I decided it would be a good idea to bring my laptop into my unfinished bedroom so I could belt out Adele songs while I spackeled, and left with a white computer. It was black when I went into the room….

  2. Poor macbook! Good luck with the race!

  3. Oh hai I have that same comforter! Goliath chewed a hole in it though.

    Good luck with the race, I hate dreading a race. Not a good feeling.

    I don’t come up with titles, I use lyrics from the first song that pops on my running playlist.

  4. Michael says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting. Hope your race goes well.

    I can’t figure out how to follow your blog.

  5. Mandy says:

    Aw! That’s a great picture of Rufus! Too adorable!

    I agree on the coming up with titles thingamabob. 🙂

    I’m still in aw that you can choke down that tea…I am crossing all my appendages in the hopes that it is worth it and makes you feel better!

  6. Rufus is adorable!!!!! So glad the race went well for you today! 🙂

  7. Sara says:

    I’m still working on finding motivation, myself. I have also been feeling really down and not motivated to do squat since Pittsburgh. People keep telling me this is normal: You feel GREAT right after your race and then a few weeks to a month later you feel like CRAP! I think this is what is happening with you too, if I may venture a guess. Post-race blues. But, you’ve already got it figured out, lady, just one foot in front of the other and we will BOTH be back out there feeling like our old selves in no time flat! 🙂

    (P.S. – I figure I will either gain enough weight or feel sad enough that my mother can’t run anymore that I will get my a$$ out there and move it – is that weird that it comes to those extremes? Ah, at least it felt good to say outloud?!)

Leave a Reply

