Kara made me do it!

1. Name your favorite song: I think the Rufus Wainwright “Hallelujah.”  Maybe?  I hate being asked to pick favorites of anything!

2. Name a song you think is romantic: This was really friggin’ hard for me.  I’m gonna go with “Lucky” byt Colbie Caillat and Jason Mraz

3. Name a song you recommend someone to listen to: I always recommend “Bleed American” by Jimmy Eat World for running.  Does that count?

4. Name your second favorite song: “Unforgettable,” preferably the Nat King Cole and Natalie Cole version.

Since these are trick questions, here is what they mean:

1. This tells how you feel about yourself: I guess I really, really like myself?

2. This song tells how you feel about a person you secretly have a crush on: Umm, aren’t a little old and married for crushes?

3. This song tells how you feel about the person you are in a relationship with.: My husband is really patriotic?

4. This song tells how you think other people view you: Hahaha, I think people might actually agree with that.  But unforgettable might not be a good thing.

More random questions:

1. Do you think you’re hawt? 
Do bears sh*t in the woods?

2. My current wallpaper:
I’m awesome and left it generic


3. When was the last time you ate chicken?

Yesterday?  Yes, yesterday for dinner.  We eat a lot of chicken because it’s healthier than steak and doesn’t have mercury like a lot of fish.


4. What are the songs you have listened to recently?
I mostly listen to the radio, but my favorites on the radio are “Rolling in the Deep” by Adele and “The Lazy Song” by Bruno Mars.  Oh, and my husband and I have a running joke with “Wheel in the Sky” by Journey, so we play that a lot too.

5. What were you thinking as you were writing this?
This is surprisingly time consuming.  And “hawt” is a stupid word.

6. Do you have any nicknames?
Sars, thanks to B-Rob.  My brother name was Zoidberg, which I always thought was little inappropriate since I am actually Jewish (funny, but inappropriate).  Apparently everyone else did too, cause no one ever calls/called me that.  I’m sure there’s more than one person out that who just refers to me as the bitch, but they can kiss aunt rosie.

B-Rob, my brother that I accidentally nicknamed "Tater" and me at Tater's wedding

7. Random eight blogger friends who will be tagged by this (feel no need to answer if you don’t want to!)

  1. Sara
  2. Mandy
  3. Sam
  4. Ari
  5. Amy
  6. Deb
  7. Keri
  8. Abby
8. Who is listed as #1? 
My pace coach/dear friend, Sara, who I talk about on here a lot.
9. Say something about #5?
She’s probably the most maternal friend I have, which always makes me feel a little less intense when she’s around.
10. How did you get to know #3?
The entire-netz, duh!  I wish we could be IRL bffs, though, because she is awesome and would run with me at 5 AM!
11. How about #4?
Also the internet.  She has mad photography skills and I love her blog name.
12. Leave a message for #6…
You are a fascinating, beautiful individual.  I hope I grow up to be half as cool as you.
13. Do #7 and #8 have similarities?
I have no idea?  I’m sure they are both pretty. =)

14. Why does #2’s blog interest you?
Because I adore her and because our babies are gonna get married someday.  Also, she’s cute and funny.

Right…anywhoodle, I’ll be back in a day or two with real content.  Thanks for the laugh, Kara!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Kara made me do it!

  1. Abby says:

    I love Rufus, but have you ever listened to his father, Loudon Wainwright III? Totally different kind of music, but he’s hilarious.

  2. Awesome, I love that we’re all answering questions that sound like they’re from middle school. Blogging is so fun 🙂

  3. Kara says:

    It has been FAR too long since I answered a question with “Does a bear sh*t in the woods?” so I thank you for reminding me 🙂

  4. This just makes me laugh – out loud!!

    Ha! I’ll have to do it – thanks for your kind words about me! 🙂 I’m so happy to call you my friend (and near-twin)!!

  5. Sara says:

    This just makes me laugh – out loud!!

    Ha! I’ll have to do it – thanks for your kind words about me! 🙂 I’m so happy to call you my friend (and near-twin)!!

  6. Jill says:

    I love Rufus Wainwright! Also, I like to ask “Does the Pope sh@t in the woods?” for a great reaction. 😛

  7. chelsea says:

    Sarahhhhh. Saw your comment on my blog about clean eating stuff…a few ideas:
    1) I make ‘repeat’ things almost every day – I.e. have the same thing for breakfast & lunch. Since I’m basically just buying food for me (hubs is not a good eater), things don’t go bad/more economical

    2) I stick w/ full fat dairy (mainly greek yogurt) for two reasons – nonfat/lofat stuff has a lot of crap in it. I also (and most people, actually) don’t get enough healthy fat in my diets. The FF Greek Yogurt I get only has 130 calories in a serving, but 14g of good fat. Wheeeee. Take that over fake-ass Yoplait any day. (ditto with butter vs. fake butter. scary.)

    3) Salads! YAY! Embrace random crap on your lettuce. I found I like cottage cheese on mine. I’ve been eating strawberries/goatcheese/silvered almonds on my lunch salad for almost a month now. NOM.

    4) I get stuck when I’m out & about and oh look MCDONALDS NOM NOM NOM. I keep Lara Bars or (my new fave) Kind Fruit & Nut bars in my car/purse. They also have them at Starbucks, which is handy.

    5) Speaking of, Sbux has great food, at least in my area. There’s a chicken & veggie hummus plate that is delicious, I get that for lunch sometimes. Ditto the protein plate.

    6) Eggs are your friend. Scrambled, fried…whatever. Hardboiled’s my favorite.

    7) Dried fruit. Makes you full, makes you regular, makes you happy. Trader Joe’s has a whole bunch that don’t have preservatives (sorbates) in them. They’re my favorite, I have an entire shelf at home dedicated to dried fruit.

    Basically, just start looking at nutrition labels. I’m willing to ‘sacrifice’ calories for a more calorie-dense, real food than an over-processed cracker or 100-calorie-snack-pack. When I eat the processed stuff, I end up eating MORE because it doesn’t make me full…which should be the point of eating anyways. Fuel for the body and all that, right? Less ingredients the better, more you can pronounce, better. I’m not perfect BUT I try to follow the 80/20 rule (or 60/40, whoops).

  8. RunnerMoose says:

    Aww! Thank you!! I think you’re already twice as cool as I am!

  9. themadbohemian says:

    Oh, I’m so gonna cut you for not tagging me!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

