Confessions Part Deux

I do believe it is time for another round of blogger confessions!  Mostly because this kind of post is easy to write and I’ve been feeling like I’ve been hit by a bus lately.

1.  I’ve taken 2 naps in the past week.  I NEVER nap (except in the car) because it’s so bad for my sleep.  I cannot stay awake these days.

2.  I LOVE bad tv.  I’m talking the CW and ABC Family.  I need background noise when I blog or suf the interwebz, so I’ve been known to watch such classics as “Make it or Break it,” “The Secret Life of the American Teenager,” “Switched at Birth,” “90210” and “Gossip Girl.”  I will not apologize for my love of “The Vampire Diaries,” “Nikita” and “Supernatural,” because those are quality shows.  The thing about my trashy shows is I only kind of like most of them, but once I start watching something I can’t stop.  It’s like how everyone stops and stares at a train wreck.  Please tell me I’m not alone in this.

3.  I can’t actually pay attention to tv.  Everytime I re-watch something it’s like I’ve never seen it before.  Half the time I don’t even know the characters’ names.  Really complicated shows like “Heroes” required Keith telling me what was going on every 10 minutes.  He loves it.  Really.

4.  We went to The Evil Dead Musical last night.  The confession here is that I LOVED it.  I’ve been singing the songs to myself all morning.  Shameface.  How can I love a musical with a splatter zone!?

We sat in the back of the "splatter zone." The people in the front were covered in fake blood!

I think we are a little pasty for this cut-out

5.   I am absolutely obsessed with the dressing on the salad at Hibachi restaurants (the Japanese steakhouse where they cook the food in front of you).  Husband found a same taste dressing at Whole Foods

After this picture was taken, I was sternly chastised for sticking my fingers in the bottle repeatedly.

6.  I took the above picture about 8 times before I got the lighting and facial expression right.  I have limits on how stupid I’m willing to look on the internet.  Sorry.

7.  I ran twice on Wednesday because I decided I wanted to sleep in Thursday and Friday.  It was hard, but I have no regrets.  This decision would have been better made before I ate a steak dinner, though.

8.   I really want to do a triathlon, but I can’t swim or cycle.  As in, never learned how.  I am going to remedy this in the coming year.  I tried to learn to ride a bike the other night and now my lady bits are super sore.

9.  I cannot make a decision without reading everything about the topic.  It’s kind of obnoxious when someone wants me to pick a restaurant and I have to check a whole bunch of menus.

10.  I’m worried this isn’t funny enough.  My tiny little brain feels totally short circuited and I had a ton of work drama that finally got dealt with yesterday.  I think things are going to be better now, but I obviously don’t feel comfortable blogging about it.  It’s hard to have the kind of blog I want to have (total honesty) when I have to worry about pesky things like feelings and HR.

What are your confessions?  I especially want to know about your guilty pleasure tv shows!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Food, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Confessions Part Deux

  1. Love trashy TV. i figure I dont have antyhing to prove by watching educational tv…TVD Rocks!! Ans this summer Im watchin pretty little liars :). MY ultimate goal is to do a ironman…but I dont swim either…or own a bicycle…oops

  2. Sarah says:

    I am addicted to 16 and pregnant! I also can’t stand Kate Gosslin but I watch the show all the time! Haven’t missed an episode yet!

    • Eve says:

      OMG–I’m addicted to 16 & Pregnant, too. What’s up with that?? I’m 42, happily married, with a child.

  3. emily says:

    I’m currently sitting at work, with Make it or Break It as my background noise 😉

    I really want to try spinning, but I’m worried about my lady bits, too! They are pretty important to me. I’d like to keep them.

    I’m the same way with making decisions! I’ve been trying to decide on a pet insurance company for over a week. I’ve literally read the same information over and over every day since last week. I’ve decided today is decision day (no coincidence that it coincides with payday) and it’s causing me unbelievable amounts of anxiety.

  4. Michelle says:

    I love trashy TV too! Don’t tell anyone, but I’ve almost caught up with the Vampire Diaries second season. Love it for an evening in. And I’m so sad that I won’t get to see the Evil Dead musical. 😦
    Confession: I’m ecstatic to be leaving my job, I feel like I’m dragging through it day after day. That and I’d love to do an Ironman as well. I’ve completed a marathon, just need to improve my swimming now.
    You should come out to the pacers tomorrow!

  5. Kara says:

    I watch so much bad TV. I still watch Real World (even though now it seems lame and they look like kids) and Gossip Girl. Lately I we’ve been watching season 3 of True Blood and it takes every ounce of will power that I have to not yell “Take it ALL off” to vampire Eric.

  6. Abby says:

    (1) I’m a total sucker for ABC family shows, too. I just watched the first episode of Switched at Birth on demand, and will definitely be adding that one to the list.

    (2) We’re doing hibachi tonight with some friends for my birthday – I’ll have to check out the dressing!

  7. I can’t pay attention to TV either! I’m usually doing like three other things at the same time. I do love me some trashy shows though!

    I feel like I ran a two-a-day today! I ran last night at 7:30 and then this morning at 5:45, definitely not easy, but at least I can go home and just sit around after work today!

  8. Running Girl says:

    I watch Bones. Every night. Because David Borneaz is beautiful. Even though I know he’s a complete douche face in real life. It should make me hate him, but somehow I can’t. Don’t tell th husband – he t hinks I like the story lines. 😉

  9. Mandy says:

    I watch a lot of random shows. My background noise shows tend to be on TLC or HGTV. LOL.

    I am the same way about reading everything before making decisions – which is probably why Mark and I are going to wind up being kicked out of our labor class.

    We are doing the smaller women’s triathlon next Summer together! (or I plan to and it would be totally fun to do it together). Anytime you want to go swimming at my gym – or weight training for that matter – tell me when. 🙂

  10. I heart horrible television, especially ABC family. LOL

  11. Wow! You got GREAT ponchos. The one woman who took one in our WHOLE section got a poncho that barely covered her top. And no hood. VERY cheap. When the guy asked who wanted one and no one raised his hand, he was like…”really? Everyone wanted one the first show.” Hee! The 4 people next to me came purposely dressed it white. SO much fun!

  12. Jill says:

    Can you believe that I don’t watch TV! I know, I know, crazy right. I don’t have cable. I do watch movies though!

  13. Kate says:

    I’m so late to this party but I was catching up on posts and thought I would chime in on one (I wrote “won” the first time) of your confessions – I really want to do a triathalon too but the biking part makes me cringe! Also I’m worried about sharing that dream with friends cause I don’t think anyone will think I can do it (but that’s probably just me projecting).
    My confession for you is that I’m hiding a bottle of milk in my minifridge so my Mom doesn’t know it’s there. This is because it’s whole milk and I think she would flip out that I was drinking something other than skim. Have I mentioned I’m an adult and routinely make my own decisions? Yeah.

Leave a Reply

