Weight Loss Wednesday #2

Weight: 218.6 lb (-4.2 lbs this week, -7.2 lbs total)

According to my measurements, I’ve lost 2 inches on my waist and 1.5 inches on my hips.  Pants are going to fall off any minute now (jeans are stupid.  I’m only buying new ones once they fall off straight out of the dryer).

Can I admit I’m hungry a lot?  I’m also starting to really crave stuff like pizza.  I feel deprived, even though I’m really not.  I miss food, especially awful processed junk.  I am beyond stocked for my cheat meal tomorrow night for my anniversary.

Things I learned this week:

  • I really dig strength training.  Except lunges and push-ups.  Does anyone actually like those besides trainers?
  • Sometimes when I eat the same thing over and over, I stop tracking carefully.  I feel like that’s ok since I still know how many calories I’ve eaten.
  • Sleep is really crucial to making this work.  I do not have the energy to exercise on no sleep.  And I’m more likely to pig out when I’m tired.
  • This is incredibly boring.  I’m bored writing it, which pretty much means you are bored reading it.  I need to rethink this plan.

It's one of those days.

In other news, I’ve discovered a fun new game we are calling “chase the rabbit.”  My husband, the not runner, can run a much faster pace, but for a much shorter period of time.  Yesterday he ran past me and then I would catch up during his walk breaks.  Meanwhile, I ran a heck of a lot faster trying to keep up with him.  I think I can do this once a week and call it a speed workout.  We followed up our run with a trip to the gym to do Rebecca‘s Back/Triceps workout.  That’s my favorite workout because I love assisted pull ups.  They make me feel like I’m super strong.  I’d really like to be able to do a real pull up with no assistance at some point.  If I can lost enough weight, that’ll be a heck of a lot easier.  I felt amazing after our workout(s) and I think it’s the most fun I’ve had exercising in a long time.

Also, I think I sweat out a small human. I drank 6 glasses of water when I got home before I was less thirsty.

In other news, my DivaCup giveaway is still running HERE.  I’m sort of amazed at all the disqualifying entries I’m getting.  People know I can check their tweets and see they are lying, right?  Also, I got the goods for my next giveaway today.  I promise it is inoffensive and unisex.

Speaking of giveaways, I won another one (I’m gonna go buy a lottery ticket at this rate).  Stephanie was giving away a copy of “Running on Empty,” which Kara reviewed this morning.  I can’t wait to read it!

Really nice card, Running to Health bumper sticker, and my new book! And yes, I did put the stuff on the bed because I am LAZY!

Unfortunately, Delilah has gone back to her mail eating habits.  I’m not sure who I’m more mad at, the husband who lets it happen or that dog that does it.

Urgh, teeth marks AGAIN!

I hate Delilah. She also put a toothmark clear through the anniversary card from my parents today.

I feel so blah today.  It felt like the work day went on forever and ever and ever and it was draining.  Tomorrow is my 4th anniversary (no, LeDawn, I was not a child bride), so we are going to celebrate in style.  And by style, I mean maybe I’ll wear something other than jeans and a t-shirt if husband asks nicely.

How do you celebrate your anniversary?  What’s your favorite workout?

Does anyone want a Google+ invite?  It’s not very exciting yet because there aren’t a lot of people on.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Books, Training, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Weight Loss Wednesday #2

  1. Kim (Book Worm Runs) says:

    Congrats on losing 7.2 pounds!!!! That is awesome! 🙂 Our 5 year anniversary is in September and we probably won’t do anything…we are boring like that 😉

  2. Emily says:

    Congrats on the weight loss! *High five*

    I hate pushups too but I do actually like lunges and squats (curse me if you want). Mainly because I always feel like I really did something afterward. I can’t do an unassisted pull up yet but I say once we both are able to, we do some beach planning 🙂

  3. Kara says:

    7.2 lbs in 2 weeks seems like an awesome start!

    Running on Empty will make you feel like a tool for complaining about a 10 mile run. That dude ran a marathon and THEN ate breakfast and went out for 34 more miles.

  4. Abby says:

    Here’s hoping today’s blahs mean that tomorrow will be stellar for your anniversary!

    Our anniversary is Memorial Day Weekend, so the long weekend is a nice excuse to go away for a night. We’ve done that two of our four years. We did dinner and cirque du soleil for our first year, and neither Brent nor I can remember what we did for year three…

  5. Aw, happy anniversary! We just celebrated our first wedding anniversary last month. We just did dinner and gifts on the day of, but we are heading to San Fran next week. SOOOO excited! Congrats on another awesome week of weight loss. I totally agree about sleep being so important. When I don’t sleep well I always eat worse…frustrating!

  6. Tyly says:

    Happy anniversary! We just celebrated our first anniversary and took a trip to Disney World. James had never been, so we decided to do it now before the kids come.

    OMG, you have two puggles?! SO DO I! I LOVE my babies so much. We have a fawn male, Max and a black female, Maggie. We had Max for almost 4 years before we decided to bring Maggie home. We knew we wanted another puggle and decided to find a black one. She came to us in Texas all the way from Iowa!

    Congrats on the awesome weight loss, and I will definitely keep you posted on the book!

  7. Happy anniversary! We just celebrated our first anniversary and took a trip to Disney World. James had never been, so we decided to do it now before the kids come.

    OMG, you have two puggles?! SO DO I! I LOVE my babies so much. We have a fawn male, Max and a black female, Maggie. We had Max for almost 4 years before we decided to bring Maggie home. We knew we wanted another puggle and decided to find a black one. She came to us in Texas all the way from Iowa!

    Congrats on the awesome weight loss, and I will definitely keep you posted on the book!

  8. Marissa says:

    congrats on the giveaway win! Woohoo! and congrats for sweating out the small human…I’ve done that several times in this blazin’ heat we’ve been having! AWESOME WEIGHT LOSS WEEK…hats off to you and keep it up!!!

  9. So you mean you plan on wearing pants in the house ;)? I totally celebrate my anniversary (and montheversaries)…although coming up on six years, montheversaries are not that big. When I say ‘celebrate’ I mean take a shower and not lock myself in a room with a book…

  10. Awesome job on weightloss! Sounds like a fun game with the hubs. I’m pretty much faster and have more endurance than my husband, so it’s a reverse game for us :).

    For my anniversary this year, I ran my first half marathon. Then we went out to pizza and a movie. It was awesome!

  11. Amy says:

    Hooray!!! I just finished Running on Empty…great book, brutal story! Enjoy!

  12. Sara F says:

    Congrats on the weight loss! I am on Google + and you should find me. Happy Anniversary also!!

  13. Kim says:

    Happy Anniversary & congrats on your weight loss!! 🙂

  14. Sara says:

    1) It probably doesn’t surprise you (or anyone) that I do not understand Google +
    2) Congrats on the loss and feel-good workout!
    3) Happy Anniversary! But, you might want to think about changing it for the next time we have a social outing.
    4) I went canoeing for my anniversary – and got sunburned. That was fun.

  15. Sam Walton says:

    oh my gosh. not boring at all! i love hearing how you are rocking this goal. 7lbs – girl, that’s awesome. you should be super proud.

    our anniversary is in a couple weeks. we’re thinking nice dinner and i’ve requested some new good reads 🙂

  16. Mandy says:

    Congrats on the weight loss and the giveaway win!!! I totally understand the cravings and the sleep requirement!

    I actually love push-ups….NOW. When I started, I could barely do any sort of a push-up to save my life. Now that I can do good quality incline push-ups while 7.5 months pregnant – I love doing them. 🙂 I’m also a freak in that I’ve always liked squats….lunges on the other hand are some medieval form of torture. 😀

    We had our 10th wedding anniversary this year – so we celebrated with Maui. Normally, we just go out to a nice dinner where I don’t wear flip-flops and actually wear my hair down. HA!

  17. Raquelita says:

    Awesome job on the weight loss!

    I secretly like lunges (they hurt so good), but pushups often end up aggravating my wrist. My favorite workout is a good progressive run. My favorite non-running workout is lifting + the stair climber.

  18. So I think I must be crazy because I like push-ups (and pull-ups). They’re hard but over time you can see measurable progress with them. Plus I don’t need any equipment for the push-ups so I can do them on travel. 🙂

    I just got into Google+ yesterday…it’s pretty boring right now. Not sure where they’re trying to take it, but I doubt it’s going to be a Facebook replacement anytime soon.

  19. themadbohemian says:

    Awesome job on the weight loss! You rock! I’m a freak of nature like Mandy because I like push-ups. Hate lunges and squats and suck at them, but push-ups I can do.

  20. I heart push ups! I know i know…I’m a freak

  21. elohorn says:

    congratulations! what an accomplishment in one week :]

    you know i actually kind of like push ups too, but only when I look at them as something to keep my heart rate up between circuits. just as an endless repetition, not so exciting

Leave a Reply

