7 Links (Does this make anyone else think of sausage?)

I hadn’t heard of this until Kara tagged me and then Michelle tagged me while this was still sitting in my drafts.  And now I feel like I should go eat some sausage links or something (sidenote: I just discovered that pork is effing delicious)

Most Beautiful:  This is a weird choice, but my first post on infertility always felt like one of my best written posts.  It was also the first time I really poured my heart out and talked about something negative in detail.  I just wish I’d titled it something less stupid.

Most popular: My PB in the bra post got me a ton of comments that made me laugh hysterically.  At the time it was by far the most views and comments I’d gotten on a post.  Yeah, my giveaways have the most views and comments, but those don’t count.

Most controversial: Surprisingly, this blog is the opposite of controversial.  IRL I’m kind of a strong personality, but I tone it down on the blog. I guess it would by my post about feeling very confused about if I want to be a parent right now and scared of my fertility options.  It wasn’t really THAT controversial, though

Most helpful:  I loved my half marathon advice guest post series (HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE, and HERE), but if it has to be something I wrote, then it would probably be my summer running tips.

Surprise success:  That would definitely be my recent post on deciding to seriously attempt to lose weight.  I was terrified of posting those pictures, but you all were incredibly supportive.  I think my struggles really resonated with a lot of people.  I honestly expected that post to be belittled and/or ignored.

Not Enough Attention:  I don’t know what to say for this.  My blog continually gets more attention than I expect and while most of my early posts have 0 or 1 comments, I don’t think that’s a big deal.  I guess at the time I was looking for some kind of support when I quit my lab, but I had no followers and had just started blogging.

Most Proud:  I feel like this should be my half marathon race report, although I’m definitely torn.  That thing took DAYS to write and I’m still processing my feelings about the whole event.  Sure, things didn’t go anywhere near close to the way I’d hoped, but I finished and survived to tell the tale.  I’m also proud of myself for keeping the drama llama out of the blog.

Ok, so now I have to tag 5 people to do the same thing:

Crap, I want to tag another 5 people.  I always feel guilty about the people I don’t tag after these things.  If you wanted to be tagged and you aren’t on that list, consider yourself tagged.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Training, TTC, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 7 Links (Does this make anyone else think of sausage?)

  1. Kim (Book Worm Runs) says:

    Hahaha!! Thanks! 🙂 I have loved reading all these 7 links posts on everyone’s blogs…it is fun to go back and read the posts 🙂

  2. Yay, I’m composing mine right now! And now I’m also going to look at Ms. Kim over at Book Worm Runs. 🙂

  3. Abby says:

    Hmm… I totally don’t get the sausage comment 🙂

  4. TriGirl says:

    Thanks for the shout out Sarah–you’re so nice to say that! I’m currently compilating a post that has these types of things in it…I haven’t been keeping up with my posts and tags so this will go with it 😀

  5. Kara says:

    Mmmmm sausage.

  6. Sam Walton says:

    i loved doing a little exploring around on posts i missed in the early days! looking back over the months is the best part of having a blog. and umm, heck yes, sausage is AMAZING.

  7. Michelle says:

    I’m enjoying reading some of your posts from before-I-knew-your-awesomeness. And let me tell you, everything falls into my chest. I mean everything. I’m pretty sure there is some chocolate down there right now…

  8. Mandy says:

    LOL @ sausage title. Ok, yes, maybe. I have to admit – I had to go reread all the links you included. I know, I’m a dork.

  9. Congrats on your weight loss!!!!

    Second, you are a REAL RUNNER! You don’t have to run ‘fast’ to be a real runner. You run, so you are a runner. Simple. Fast is a perception.

    I was wondering about that picture, but wasn’t going to ask. That is the second picture I have seen like that! LOL!

    I don’t practice a certain type of running, but I do tend to land mid-foot. I actually showed Dr. Bright my shoes b/c they looked fairly worn for only having 150-175 miles on them. He said they were fine, but I am definitely a mid-foot striker and not a heel striker. This is probably why I suffer from metatarsalgia, according to Dr. B. At least I can possibly avoid the knee issues my dad had (he is/was a heel striker) when running.

  10. TriGirl says:

    Ok, read all your links and posted my 7 links.

Leave a Reply

