Saturday blahs and the birth of a puggle

Today sucked.

I did 2 miles yesterday and felt alive.  Not great, but I got it done.  I attempted my scheduled 7 miles today and couldn’t breathe.  I stopped running after 2 and then had to walk another 2 back to my car.  I guess whatever is in my sinuses has also moved to my lungs.  Lamesauce.

Mr. Big Pants is here, but he’s sick as a dog so we haven’t gotten to spend much time with him.  My next half is in exactly 4 weeks and I do not feel ready.  Also, my nose is completely stuffed at this point.  Hello, sinus infection that I can’t fill antibiotics for until Monday.

In other news, I’m guest posting at Maine Mom on the Run today.  Check it out!

Only a few more days to enter my Everstride giveaway!

Delilah's 4th birthday was August 1. We got dog cakes on clearance, so she got to "blow out the candles"

Devouring her cake like it is the souls of the innocent.

Post-cake play time. She stayed suspended in the air for about a minute.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Dogs, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Saturday blahs and the birth of a puggle

  1. Pahla says:

    So sorry about the sinus lamesauce-ness, but damn your puppies are CUTE!

  2. Emily says:

    Ugh!! There’s nothing worse than not being able to breathe. I hope the antibiotics do the trick!

    Also, what is a dog cake?

  3. Michael says:

    Sorry you are not feeling well, it makes it so hard to run when you have any kind of cold/infection. Hope you are feeling better soon!

  4. Kara says:

    Running while sick is awful, but I bet you’ll still rock that half marathon!

  5. Mandy says:

    Happy Birthday Delilah!

    I am the queen of sinus infections – so I can completely empathize. I hope the antibiotics clear it up quickly!!!!

  6. That stinks about your run! Have you gone to the doc to see what’s going on?

    Happy birthday to Delilah!

  7. You had a party for Delilah and didn’t invite me!?!?! What is this?????? 😉

    Feel better, friend!

  8. Marissa says:

    nothing worse than feeling lousy and then not being able to breathe that totally destroys the run 😦 Bummer. Feel better soon! Happy Birthday Delilah!!!

  9. Sam Walton says:

    you need to get better!! good for you for trying. i’m such a wimp when i’m sick – no exercise at all.

  10. Abby says:

    Stupid sinuses… Work on knocking that out and hopefully you’ll be back to enjoying running in no time.

Leave a Reply

