Confessions part 5!

First of all, thanks so much for all of your support and then congratulations!  It means the world to us and I hope you guys will stick around even though the blog might get a little more babycentric until I can start running again.  And I am working on catching up on all of your blogs, please be patient!  I sleep a lot.

1. I once had a boyfriend that looked a little too good in my clothes. Which isn’t to say my clothes looked bad on me, rather he made a HOT girl. He was mistaken for a woman from behind and hit on until he turned around.  Needless to say, this relationship didn’t work out.  (Thanks for reminding me of this, Sam!)

Yeah, sorry dude, this relationship just isn't going to work. BTW, the black armband had something to do with Coming Out Day, I think. I don't remember because this picture is almost 9(!) years old.

2.  The aforementioned pretty boyfriend?  I married his roommate.

Upgrade?

3.  My mom also married her ex-boyfriend’s roommate (I call him Dad).  I guess it runs in the family?

4.  I own a metric crapton of makeup and hair product and I can’t be bothered to use any of it.  I wash my hair and put it half up until it dries.  Remembering to use moisturizer is an accomplishment these days.

5.  I really, really hate any noise outside.  I will call the cops on a party at 8 PM because I’m such a grump.  And if I figure out who is lighting off firecrackers outside my window right now, I will hunt them down and beat them to death with their own arms.  As if people aren’t already on edge about September 11th.  And it scared the dog, so she pooped in the house and is now hiding on my pillow.

6.  Going on that theme, every time the neighbor kids are screaming outside my windows, I want to yell “get off my lawn” in an angry old man voice.  I wish I could explain why I find that so hilarious.  I’m totally going to grow up to be the old guy from Up.

7.  I secretly kind of enjoyed my husband’s favorite team losing today to a much lesser team.  Sorry honey, but you were such a sore loser when my team beat your team.  Yes, I am a terrible person.

8.  I have cried at almost every episode of Buffy that we have watched since I got pregnant.  Even the crappy ones (we are in seasons 6 and 7, so there are plenty of crappy ones).

9.  I do these posts when I need more time to flesh out other posts.  And yet, you guys always seem to find them entertaining.

10.  Being pregnant is absolutely terrifying.  If I don’t feel crappy enough than I’m worried something is wrong.  Instead of enjoying a day with less morning sickness, I panic.

Anything you’d like to confess today?  Anyone else secretly a grumpy old man that yells at their neighbors for being loud?  Do you and your partner have different sports loyalties?  Husband informed me he is a closet Green Bay fan today.  I’m from Pittsburgh.  This marriage is pretty obviously doomed.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Dogs, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Confessions part 5!

  1. I was a nervous pregger too. I ate a snickers before every appointment because I thought it would make the boys more active for the u/s. I continually poked my belly to generate movement, it’s no wonder K (breech) didn’t come out with a thumbprint on his forehead.

    As I was reading your post, I thought I had something clever to add. Now I can’t remember. I’m too tired. I’m running my 10 tomorrow. Be prepared for tweeting dramatics. running is not my friend right now.

  2. Alyssa says:

    Oh my god how did I miss this! Congratulations! So excited for you! I can never think of any good confessions. You are great at it.

  3. Kara says:

    Uh, I really thought that was a girl. Do you have an extra confession that’s missing from this post? 😉

  4. Army Amy says:

    “I call him dad.” LOL! That made me crack up!*

  5. Katy says:

    First off, I’ll just reply ot the comment you left me! OF COURSE Tebow is better than Brantley! Brantley’s nickname in my eyes is “Mr. Fumbles”! 🙂

    Now. I think that’s super neat that you and your mom both dated roomies of exes. Or is it creepy? I dunno, but i’m diggin it.

    And the one thing I look forward to most in life is being a mean old lady. You can be a super bitch and nobody can say anything. 🙂

  6. Pahla says:

    Question: is a metric crapton more or less than a shitton? I’m mathematically challenged, so I was just wondering. 🙂
    That boy should totally be a girl. Scary.
    When I was pregnant with #1, we saw every single movie that came out that summer because we knew we’d never see another movie again (we haven’t), and I cried at EVERY. SINGLE. ONE. In particular, I sobbed at “Godzilla.” If you didn’t see that movie back in 1998, you should totally watch it now. It’s dreadful and will make you cry. Or possibly laugh at me.

  7. Abby says:

    That’s a guy? Really? Would not have won that bet 🙂

  8. Holly says:

    I am happy things are working out for you. I almost told you to get a 2nd opinion from a 2nd doctor.

    Wishing you the best!

  9. aprilvak says:

    After reading about your family’s penchant for ex-bfs’ roomies, I realized that I married my friend’s brother after dating another friend’s brother after being engaged to another friend’s brother, after dating another friend’s best friend (he’s an only child, no brothers). I have apparently too lazy to go out and find a man since 1996. So weird.

    Posts like this are entertaining! Especially when written with your humor!

  10. Laurie says:

    Wow, I thought that was a woman! Holy cow! I bet your hubby lived with him because he was a good housekeeper. My hubby had a roommate that was a good housekeeper and no I didn’t date him! How funny you and your mom both married the roommate of your exes!

  11. Emily says:

    I’m shocked a guy would let you take a picture if him wearing that!

    I very often wish I could beat people with their own arms. I’m so glad I’m not the only one.

    Also I love your hubby’s dog tricks.

  12. Kim says:

    I married an ex boyfriend’s acquaintance. They went to HS together and ran around with the same group of friends.

    Love your hubby’s trick with the dog! LOL!

  13. I freaked out my neighbor kids when I jokingly yelled at them to get off my lawn. Mike had to remind me that I’m an adult to them…oops.

  14. HAHAHAHAHA! You crack me up!!

    We don’t get into sports so No?

    I HATE it when my neighbors are loud or obnoxious or night fish right in from of our apartment. You don’t want to know how many times I have called to cops. I’m pretty sure they know my number………

Leave a Reply

