16 facts about how weird I am.

You can thank Michelle for this post!  I done been tagged y’all.

1.) What’s a nickname only your family calls you?
Umm, my dad occasionally calls me “douchebag.”  Does that count?

2.) What’s a weird habit of yours?
It is a little known fact that I am…quirky.  And by quirky, I might mean a tad OCD.  When the routine changes, I lose my everlovin’ mind.  I also have strange habits such as rubbing my nose on my husband’s shoulder (I did this as a child to my parents and no, I only do it when I don’t have a runny nose).

3.) Do you have any weird phobias?
The dark (shut up, that’s not stupid!) and I’m absolutely terrified of my house burning down.  Oh, and puppets (but not Muppets).  Peanut from Jeff Dunham gives me a panic attack.  I may have had a meltdown in Target once or twice.

4) What’s a song you secretly love to blast and belt out when you’re alone?
“Don’t Stop Believin'” and “Hallelujiah” (Rufus version only, por favor)

5.) What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?
Poor grammar and spelling (which isn’t to say I don’t make mistakes/misspell words on purpose, but at least use periods and proper capitalization).  Other drivers.  Short skirts and Ugg boots (pick a climate for pete’s sake!).  People who mistreat animals.

6.) What’s one of your nervous habits?
I actually get an eye twitch sometimes.  It’s unpleasant.  I also rip off my fingernails and cuticles and play with my hair and whatever objects are sitting near me.

7.) What side of the bed do you sleep on?
The left.  And my husband says I’m absurdly particular about it.

8.) What was your first stuffed animal and it’s name?
My mom says it was my Mokie doll.  As in the Fraggle with the grey robe.  She came pre-named, obviously

9.) What’s the drink you always order at Starbucks?
Skim pumpkin spice latte!  And during the horribly long off-season, I’ll settle for a skinny cinnamon dolce.  Did you guys know I don’t like milk fat and am completely grossed out by anything higher than 1-2%?  I have issues.

10.) What’s a beauty rule you preach, but never actually practice?
Wash your face 2x a day.  Umm, you guys know I’m way too lazy for beauty, right?

11.) Which way do you face in the shower?
Umm, all of them?  Depends on what I’m washing I guess.  Lately I suppose I spend more time with my back to the water.

12.) Do you have any ‘weird’ body ‘skills’?
I already showed you my thumbs.  Does being able to startle the dog with my farts count?  No?  Well then.

13.) What’s your favorite comfort food that’s ‘bad’ but you love to eat it anyways?
Skyline threeway chili with mounds of cheese.  Or Italian with mounds of cheese.  Or Cheesecake Factory Tuxedo Cream…not with mounds of cheese.

14.) What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say?
I say awesome way, way too much.   Can’t stop!

15.) Time to sleep, what are you actually wearing?
Nothing.  I really am a nudist.  Sometimes I have to put clothes on to take pictures for the blog.  And usually if you can’t see my lower half it’s because I’m not wearing pants.  Pants are for sissies.

16.) What did you used to wear that you thought was cool but now you realize it wasn’t that hot?
“Clever” sweatshirts (turned out they made me look extra chubby).  Backless tanktops, micromini skirts and fishnet hose (dear college self, you looked like a streetwalker, especially when you wore a bustier as a shirt).  Oh, and that way too long designer trench coat that looked like a bathrobe.  Designer clothes will never fit me right thanks to my giant chest.

So there you have it!  I’m supposed to tag 5 of you fools:

Yeah, I’m sick of calling people out, so tag yourselves.  I have ice cream on the way.  Ice cream>>tagging unwilling people who will resent me for it.

I’m off to continue being an invalid.  I actually have finished 1 book, completely read another and started a third today.  Oh, and I’ve watched 2-3 discs of Buffy and Angel.  I feel so productive.   And by productive I mean someone will find claw marks in my walls at this rate.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 16 facts about how weird I am.

  1. Emily says:

    I have an issue with milk fat too! One time I went home and my dad had gotten whole milk. Barf! I really wanted a glass of milk so I tried half milk and half water. Yeah, it doesn’t work that way.

    Also I’m afraid of the dark too. That’s why I haven’t ran in the morning before work yet! I tried one morning and nearly had a panic attack and decided it’s just not worth it.

    How goes the bedrest? How long do you think you will be confined to your bed? What books did you read? Also I’ll consider myself tagged 🙂

    • Bedrest is boring! I guess some people might be visiting tomorrow, which should liven things up for a little bit. I should be up and about just in time to go to work on Tuesday (ugh!), although I’m supposed to take it easy before and after work. I finished The Power of Six (I am Number Four sequel), which was ok, although I loved the first book in the series. I then read all of 13 Reasons Why (good, but not great) and now I’m reading The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner 2). I can’t really say I recommend the Maze Runner series, especially if you are afraid of the dark, but it was available for ebook check out and I like to finish series even if they are a train wreck. Next is either Angelology, The Passage, or The Weird Sisters. I love that I can get library ebooks for my Nook on the computer!

  2. Raquelita says:

    I will praise the day when college age girls stop wearing Uggs and short skirts. Even Carrie Bradshaw didn’t make it look cute. I hope Buffy and Angel distract you from your woes!

  3. Sorry you’re still stuck in the bed. 😦 Hopefully Tuesday will come quickly for you! I didn’t know you could get library eBooks on the Nook. That’s pretty cool!

    Milk makes me want to vomit no matter what. I’ve never liked it. I’ve also never even had one of those fancy drinks from Starbucks. I guess my country girl upbringing is showing!

  4. April says:

    Naked time IS the best time.

  5. Kara says:

    I am wearing Uggs and a mini skirt right now. It’s my uniform. True story.

  6. marissa says:

    I’m weird about bad grammar and when people keep a dirty house…or messy house! Eww!

    I liked learning about things we wouldn’t have known about ya! What a fun game!

  7. I love this post! We have a lot of similarities that I keep finding out about……

    I miss you, for the record (again, still….)!

  8. Mandy says:

    I can’t stand whole milk!!! Actually – honestly – if there isn’t chocolate syrup in my milk, what’s the point? (Ok – I will put it on cereal.)

    You have to read “Eats, shoots and leaves.” It’s a book on punctuation. Kind of funny.

    Girls night on Wed!!!! I can bring Avery or not – Mark has been forewarned. Muwahaha.

  9. Christina says:

    Ha! I hate wearing clothes, too! I don’t wear pants unless we’re expecting company. 🙂

Leave a Reply

