A valuable lesson learned about counting chickens and hatching

That's our baby in the little cursors.

Well, I guess I was all upset over NOTHING!  Baby has a heartbeat of 126 bpm (I hear that is excellent for 6 weeks) and is due May 2, 2012.

And yes, I will be getting a new doctor.  That woman had me stressed to the max over nothing.

Thanks for all your kind words and prayers yesterday!  They meant the world to me.  I can’t believe this is actually happening, but we are so, so excited!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to A valuable lesson learned about counting chickens and hatching

  1. emily says:

    I’m excited FOR you! There will be a “Poop” onesie for your peanut to don, don’t you worry 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    Such a happy day!

  3. Kara says:

    I’m so exciting that you have a little person growing and peeing inside of you!

  4. Shannon says:

    YAY! CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!

  5. Congratulations! Can’t wait to hear all the tales of pregnancy.

  6. RunnerMoose says:

    Wow – I leave town (and the internetz) for just a few days and look at everything I missed!! I am so excited for you!!! Thinking about quilt designs, so let me know if you have any requests! 🙂

  7. Yay! If you’re looking for a rec, I seen Dr. Colombo at Maternal & Fetal Medicine @ OSU just in case. Loved, Loved, Loved it there. I had a bad experience too. Originally thought L&K were momo and first OB said “if you have these babies”. Not cool lady. I understand I was high risk, but still.

  8. You definitely need a new doctor! Congratulations 🙂

  9. michellemg says:

    Awesome!!! And yes, new doctor indeed!

  10. Sam says:

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i’m so excited 🙂

  11. aprilvak says:

    That’s great!! I’m so excited for you!!

  12. Amy says:

    Squeeeeeal! Loved getting your txt earlier! Soooo incredibly excited for you and Keith! Hating your doc…definitely need a new one!

  13. Pahla says:

    YAY and HOORAY and CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

  14. Congratulations!!! What awesome news! It is always good to break up with the doctor to save you the stress! Lord knows you don’t need it!

  15. Abby says:

    Ah!! Congratulations! So very excited for you guys – can’t wait to follow along on the newest adventure!

  16. amandasvids says:

    Congrats to you Mama!

  17. omgs! YAY! CONGRATS 🙂

    Can I knit the baby a cute little hat??

  18. Megan says:

    Aww, yay! Congratulations! See, God doesn’t give you more than you can handle!

  19. Kellt says:

    what wonderful news!! Congratulations!!! 🙂

  20. Kim says:

    I am so excited for you guys!!! CONGRATS!

  21. Michelle says:

    Mazel tov to you and hubby! I’m quite excited for you, just promise not to be a neurotic Jewish mother (like mine).

  22. AHHHHH!!! I’m so excited for you Sarah!! I had a feeling this is what you couldn’t share. I’m so glad everything went well today!

  23. TriGirl says:

    Great news!! What a difference a day makes, eh?

  24. Christina says:

    SARAH!!!!! I am so, SO happy for you!!! Geez, what a relieft! Congratulations, mama. 🙂

    What a stressful ordeal! I know finances are tight right now, but check out Groupon, and find yourself a massage or a pedicure. You and the baby deserve the relaxtion. 🙂

  25. Aww, see? It did turn around. I’m so happy for you and your family!

  26. Yay! Congrats!! I am so happy you are happy!

  27. YAY! Coolest day ever. 😀
    Definitely fire the doctor. You will be much happier, speaking from experience. 😀

  28. Jennifer says:

    CONGRATS! I have been reading you blog since right before I got pregnant. I am now due 12/1. I know how exciting it is to be pregnant. I wish you best during this pregnancy.

  29. JenWa098 says:

    What awesome news! Congrats!

  30. michelle says:

    Congrats!! 😀 Such GREAT news!!

  31. marissa says:

    woohoo. I was thinking and praying for you all. SUCH FABULOUS NEWS 🙂
    and wonderful pictures of that new baby!!!

  32. Yay, yay, yay!! I have only thought about responding to your comment on my blog 1,254,672 times. I am so, so, so happy for you. Glad the whole counting/chicken/hatching thing turned out so AWESOME!

    Fingers crossed for a girl. Or a boy. It’s just that we like girls around here. But boys are good too. In fact, all things baby are pretty great!

  33. Raquelita says:

    Ack! I get behind on blogs and miss all the big, wonderful announcements! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

