28 years later

My husband is a saint.

It’s his 28th birthday today and I have planned absolutely nothing.  His gift is currently gestating (shut up, we are broke).  For dinner his best friend offered to take him out, so I didn’t even plan that.  Win.  I’m also sitting here in the least sexy outfit ever (it’s cold!) after throwing up loudly.

Luckiest man alive I tell you.

We started dating when were like 12. Ok, no, we just look 12, he's 19 in this picture and I'm 17. I had great style at 17. Really.

We graduated from college.

We got married that one time.

You stole a small child's scooter from my cousin.

You graduated from law school (and a cameo appearance by Mr. Big Pants just for Sam!)

There was that time you got decapitated...wait, that didn't actually happen. You two are weird.

Happy birthday to my favorite (and only) husband!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Family, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 28 years later

  1. aprilvak says:

    Happy birthday to the husband!!

    I love your wedding dress!!

  2. Army Amy says:

    I love the old pics! And happy birthday to your man!*

  3. Happy birthday to your husband!!

  4. Oh my gosh, please tell me those tights will make a comeback at some point. Please?
    Happy Birthday to the husband! I’m sure you’ll find a way to make it special : )

  5. Love this post. I didn’t realize how young you guys were. I’m in denial that I’m “thirty something”.

  6. Happy Birthday K! 😉

    Sarah – your wedding gown is beautiful! LOVE the red accents!!

  7. Sam says:

    MR BIG PANTS!!!!!

    Oh, and happy bday to your hubs.

  8. Kara says:

    Happy birthday to your husband!

    I love your wedding dress! I’ve never seen one with red before!

  9. JenWa098 says:

    I love the whole head chopped off thing…well, loved isn’t the right word…

    Legal world watch out!

  10. Abby says:

    I love that first picture of you guys! And that last one looks like a picture Brent and his best friend would take. Actually, they probably have 🙂

  11. I love the old pictures! Of course, my favorite may be the decapitation one. LOL

  12. Happy belated Birthday to your husband! 🙂

    I love your wedding dress!

Leave a Reply

