So much miscellany!

I was going to write out a whole long post on the new dog trainer and how it’s going, but she’s coming back in 15 minutes, so you’ll get your review this weekend.  It’s ok, it’ll be worth the wait.

The 12 week appointment yesterday went really well, except for my borderline hypertension.  Apparently that can happen in pregnancy.  I have to log my blood pressure for 10 days and then we will see what the plan is.  She said something about beta blockers, which is not happening considering the good awful side effects.  Also, only the diastolic (bottom number) is elevated, so I’m not convinced it’s necessary to treat.  We will see how this pans out and also what the family care doctor says.  Let’s just hope my blood pressure keeps dropping.

In other news, husband got the job at the estate planning firm! We get to stay in the city, although we’ll move to a new suburb as we had hoped and he has full benefits!  I give you some puggle pictures to get you through, because we are going to spend some time with the trainer and then celebrate!

This might be why we needed a trainer.

Yes, I know this blog post sucks, Rufus. You'll live!

Oh, wait, you guys are only here to find out who won the Bobble giveaway?  Fine, I guess I understand:

1.  Emily from In the Between
2.  Candice from I Have Run

E-mail your shipping info to scs 1114 <at> gmail <dot> com by Monday and I’ll get you your prizes

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Dogs, Marriage, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to So much miscellany!

  1. aprilvak says:

    Are you serious? I bet my comments are right next to theirs. Jeez Louise.

    I thought beta blockers were not the first choice during pregnancy? I’m on an alpha blocker because I’m TTC. Those side effects were horrific, but they were gone in just a couple weeks. You definitely don’t wanna take any chances with hypertension during pregnancy though. Fingers crossed it was just a fluke!

    I’m super excited he got the job!!! That’s great news, and now you can go ahead with all your planning!

  2. Emily says:

    YAY! I’m doing my rainbow happy dance! Which is amazing considering I just had a conversation with my brother that made me feel the need to move out right away because you know who is too lazy to put my dog on a fucking leash. But anyway! Thank you thank you thank you 🙂

    And also I’m SO happy for you and your hubby! Things are falling into place finally for you. So excited for you.

  3. That is awesome news! Congratulations!!!!

    I am dying for the trainer post since I referred you to her! Can’t wait!

    And its not fair Emily won and I didn’t! I am pouting!

  4. Army Amy says:

    Yeay for the job! Y’all better celebrate – that’s great news!*

  5. Sam says:

    Yay husband!!! so happy for you guys 🙂 Congrats to him.

  6. Michael says:

    The pup is adorable 🙂

    Hope you get the BP under control.

    And Congrats to the hubs! Awesome news!

  7. Alyssa says:

    Congrats! So excited for you guys! Good luck with the blood pressure. Have a wonderful weekend celebrating!

  8. Kara says:

    WOOHOO you have a sugar daddy now! I’m so happy for you 🙂

    I thought was had discussed that I would win the water bottle. Lame.

    I have super low blood pressure. If I could lend you that, I would.

  9. Yay for your hubby’s job! I bet that will take a lot of stress off you guys. And that last pic is soooo pathetically cute. 🙂

  10. Abby says:

    Congrats to him and to both of you!! Awesome news – you guys really are living the dream right now. Hopefully the unicorns will follow close behind 🙂

  11. Candice says:

    I just emailed you =) I had actually forgotten about the Bobble and was just reading along and then saw my name at the end. So excited!

    I am so happy for you and your husband. A new house is perfect for bringing a new little person home to. We moved into our house when I was preggers with my first girl. Now you’re going to have to change your “About Me” page ‘cuz your hubbers is no longer unemployed. Yay, yay, yay.

    And fingers crossed on the hypertension.

  12. Yay for the job!! That’s great!

  13. I’m so happy for you guys!!! That is AWESOME!

  14. Mandy says:

    I’ve told you congratulations numerous times – but saying it again for posterity. Congratulations to Keith on the job! I’m so excited and relieved that y’all are here to stay! 😀

  15. CONGRATS!!! I am sure you’ve been celebrating:)

  16. Megan says:

    I’m so glad that your hubby got the job! That’s such great news! And I’m glad your doctor’s appointment went mostly good.

    I won’t have my ultrasound until December 21st, no idea why they’re waiting SO long – I want to see my baby!

  17. Pingback: Pregnancy Week 11 | 30 Weeks Pregnant

  18. lakshmistar says:

    oh my god, your dogs are adorable and i’m jealous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

