Remember when I actually used to write about stuff?

Posting will be light around these parts this week.  I was reminded on Saturday that my mother-in-law was coming Sunday (yesterday) and staying until Wednesday morning.  My mother gets here Friday and leaves Sunday.  I will be doing long experiments for the next 6 out of 7 weeks.

Anyways, my husband was sworn in as an attorney today.  Yay for being married to an officially official attorney.  Now to get my PhD and live out my dream of being a trophy wife.  No, I am not kidding.  The idea of working a 9-5 is terrifying since I’ve never really had a real job (graduate school is kind of make believe grown-up work world).

And I think I felt the baby move today, but it’s hard to say.  It was kind of like someone rubbed a finger inside my abdomen for a hot second.  It was odd.

So, posting will be light for at least a week and I hope to catch up on all your blogs by Sunday.  And we are planning to have a gender announcement for you on Saturday.  If baby cooperates.  And considering its my kid, we are not counting on a cooperative baby.

 

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Marriage, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Remember when I actually used to write about stuff?

  1. rubbed a finger inside your abdomen? freaking A it’s like a scene from Alien. I never want to be pregnant.

  2. Elle says:

    2 Mothers in one week? You are so much braver than me!

    And congrats to your husband. Nice to have that behind him I bet.

  3. Good for you guys!! That is awesome! I have dreams of being a trophy wife but it’ll never happen.

    Two mothers in one week? Why?? Are you crazy?? Then again, I had 2 mothers for Thanksgiving 2 different years. Boy were they different! Enjoy!

  4. Alyssa says:

    Wow – that’s a lot of visiting! Good luck! That’s so exciting that you may have felt the baby move!

    Congrats to your hubby! Fantastic!

    There’s a reason 9-5 terrifies you. It completely sucks. Sorry, but I want you going in with both eyes open.

  5. Abby says:

    I’m with you on the 9-5 – that’s why I’m a professor 🙂

    Congrats to your husband!

  6. Kate says:

    Yeah, and that whole lie of 9-5 is super misleading in this day and age where you have smartphones and remote access and all that fun stuff. It might also be 7-3, or 8 to 4, or you know, 8-6. It’s not awesome. If you can avoid it, do. Then let me know how so I can get out of it.

    You think a finger rub is weird, wait till baby starts shoving his feet and elbows out so you can literally see that it’s a foot or elbow sticking out of your belly. THAT’s some alien business right there.

  7. Kim says:

    Feeling the baby move was my fav. part of being pregnant and miss now that my kids are 15 and 9. Don’t miss it enough to have another, though.

    Hope your week goes smoothly!

    Kim

  8. Congragulations, Attorney Wife! Have fun with the in-law visit, and my prayers for a healthy baby. 😉

  9. Congrats to the husband! I am so happy for the two of you. I think there is a house for sale next to my Dad, he would love that…………….

    Can’t wait to hear what the baby is! 🙂 Enjoy your week, friend. I miss our little chats so far this week!!

  10. nikimiller says:

    Congrats to your Hubby! And I’m totally with you on being a Trophy Wife. Definitely the way to go!

    And did anyone else starting hearing Dolly Parton in their head, or is that just me?

  11. Mandy says:

    Wow! Two moms! Cra-cra! We still have to do IHOP once your house/motel closes to visitors!

    And you can’t move to Westerville, their school levy just failed. :~P Move by me! Move by me!

  12. Sam says:

    yay for your husband!! i hope you survive the visitors 🙂

Leave a Reply

