Back in the hospital

We will be having the baby at 8 AM via c-section 2/29/12.  The pre-eclampsia is too severe and the baby stopped growing, so she needs to come out where she can grow.  I will follow up when I can.

And yes, that is a pretty sweet birthdate.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Back in the hospital

  1. Nita says:

    Wow. Will be keeping you and baby girl and everyone who loves both of you in my thoughts.

  2. Kate says:

    I’ll keep you in my thoughts. Definitely a rad birthdate.

  3. Laurie says:

    Wow!! Thinking of you guys and wishing you well! She will only have a birthday once every four years! Cheap for you!!!

  4. toyoursatisfaction.wordpress.com says:

    I’ve been quietly following all your pregnancy posts, and I just wanted to say best wishes and I know you’ll come through with flying colors 🙂 congratulations on the awesome birthday for your baby!

  5. chelsea says:

    Ack! I know this isn’t really the outcome you guys hoped for, but it will be okay. Michael, the fiance, was born at 31 weeks…in NINETEEN EIGHTY. Over 30 years ago. And now he’s tall and strong and eats entirely too much queso.

    Thoughts are most definitely with you guys and soon-to-arrive one tomorrow. <3.

  6. Terzah says:

    Sending lots of positive Leap Year karma in your direction and that of your baby girl. Big hugs from Colorado!!

  7. Kara says:

    Leap day is a magical day where dreams come true. I saw it on 30 Rock, so it must be true.

    In all seriousness, I will keep you guys in my thoughts tomorrow!

  8. Holly says:

    Whoa! Praying for your and the baby’s health tomorrow.

  9. That is possibly the best birthday ever. You’ll have to bring her to see Pirates of Penzance! 🙂

    Good luck tomorrow! I’ll be thinking of you.

  10. Wow! Good luck and good health.
    Best.birthday.ever.

  11. Abby says:

    Sending good thoughts – happy early birthday to your little girl!

  12. Michelle says:

    Thinking of you guys! A Leap Year baby! Best wishes!!!!

  13. Army Amy says:

    Holy smokes! I hope it all goes smoothly. I’m crossing my fingers and saying some prayers for you and Baby.*

  14. Wishing all of you the best in the morning, and YES, that is a totally cool b-day. I had three friends growing up who were born on 2/29, and I was always very jealous – how cool to be born on leap day!!

  15. Mandy says:

    I saw Keith bribe the doctor to do it on the 29th instead of today. 😉

  16. Katie says:

    Best of luck! A Leap Day Dragon baby is awesome luck!

  17. One of the other Sarahs says:

    I’ll be keeping you in my thoughts tomorrow! Wishing you all well!!!

  18. Christina says:

    You guys will be in my thoughts!

  19. emily says:

    Wow!! Awesome birthdate! And also, thinking about you and can’t wait for updates!

  20. Laura says:

    Woah, how exciting!! A leap year baby! Hope everything goes smoothly–can’t wait to hear about it!

  21. Tracy says:

    You’re in my thoughts, too. I can’t wait to hear about it.

  22. Yes awesome birthdate! Hoping and praying everything went smoothly and your little girl is in your arms!

  23. Pingback: 2012, now with (some) new pictures | Running On Words

Leave a Reply

