Meet Charlotte

Charlotte AKA Leapster was born on 2/29/12 at 8:23 AM.  She was 2 pounds, 8 ounces and 14.17 inches long.  She’s doing really well, but she’s got a lot of growing to do before she will be released from the NICU.  She has already had at least one temper tantrum, though, so we are quite certain she is my daughter.

I got a minute with her in the OR before she was taken to NICU.

I am most likely going to be released from the hospital on Sunday and I am planning to sit down and fill you all in on the whirlwind that was this week.  Thank you for all of the messages and well wishes! We are madly in love with our daughter and hoping we can bring her home sooner (6ish weeks) than later (10ish weeks).

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Leapster, NICU, Parenting, Preemie, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Meet Charlotte

  1. Congratulations!! So glad you’re both doing well!

  2. Kara says:

    She is so beautiful! I can’t wait to hear all about it and see more pictures. 🙂

  3. Army Amy says:

    OMG! Could she be any more precious?! Congratulations! You’re a mommy! I’m going to keep sending you and baby good vibes during this time. I hope all goes well and that she’s at home in no time!*

  4. aprilvak says:

    Congratulations!!! I’m so glad y’all are doing well, and that she’s already taking after mom!!

  5. I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!!!!!!! Congragulations on your beautiful daughter. 😉

  6. Emily says:

    Amazing! Congratulations! I love the name, too. So happy for you!!

  7. Holly says:

    Congrats! Wow. So precious!

  8. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! She is just beautiful. Glad you both are doing well! So awesome she takes after you!

  9. Alyssa says:

    I’m so excited for you!! She is gorgeous! I’ll be thinking of you guys!

  10. Sarah Brady says:

    What a beautiful baby girl! So happy for you and glad everyone is doing alright!!!

  11. Elle says:

    Love that picture. So happy for you and your husband and your darling new baby, Charlotte.

    Best wishes to you all, Momma!

  12. Abby says:

    She’s beautiful, Sarah! Congrats to all three of you! Charlotte is Brent’s sister’s name 🙂

  13. Nita says:

    You are both amazing! Such beauty and fabulousness. May she grow as she needs to and may you heal and may you both be able to go home as soon as growing and healing allows!!!

  14. TriGirl says:

    Sounds like she’s a fighter, throwing her first tantrum! Good for her lungs too 😀 Hope you heal quickly and can spend lots of time with Charlotte while she grows stronger.

  15. Beautiful!! I love that she is already taking after you! You’ve been in the prayers of so many that I know she’ll thrive and be home before you know it! Congratulations!!

  16. Terzah says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!! She’s tiny but perfect. I thought about you guys all day yesterday.

    Take care of yourself and let them take care of you at that hospital while you’re still there.

  17. Jen says:

    Congratulations! Charlotte is simply beautiful! I am so happy for you and your husband! And, she will be home before you know it!

  18. Congratulations!!! Can’t wait to hear more.

  19. Sarah says:

    Congratulations! I am so happy for you two! 🙂

  20. Grace says:

    Congratulations on your beautiful baby girl. I hope that she gets bigger and stronger as quickly as possible, so that she can go home with you. (The temper tantrum sounds like a good sign; she’s got spunk already!)

  21. nikimiller says:

    Congratulations! She is beautiful!

  22. Mandy says:

    I love her already. Congratulations to a fabulous Mom!

  23. Laura says:

    Such great news– love that picture, she’s so sweet and so tiny! Glad you’re all doing well, hope you both get stronger quickly!

  24. Christina says:

    Congratulations!!! Is it Sunday yet?

  25. Congrats girl!!! Leap year girls are the best!! (I have one myself.) I’m sending my prayers and wishes for Charlotte so she can get big and strong and come home to mommy and daddy!! I love her name!

  26. Katie says:

    Holy shit, gorgeous baby! Hopefully she packs on the pounds and can come home soon!

  27. Kat says:

    Congratulations on your beautiful baby girl!

  28. michelle says:

    What a beautiful name! Congratulations! I can’t believe I’m so late to this party! Massive hugs and healthy vibes to you and your little one!

  29. Eep, I know I’m behind, but MAZEL TOV! You are going to be an awesome mommy!

  30. Pingback: 2012, now with (some) new pictures | Running On Words

Leave a Reply

