Purposeful Running

Laura over at Mommy, run fast! asked me to do a guest post for her Purposeful Running series on running to cope with infertility and miscarriage.  You can find me over HERE today.

And here’s a picture of Charlotte (see, Paula, I did name her!) just because I can:

She's holding her own pacifier, which had just popped out of her mouth. We are *thisclose* to bottle feeding. Also, the nurse tied a little bow in her hair. The nurses seem to enjoy using my child as a dress up doll.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Leapster, NICU, Preemie, Training, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Purposeful Running

  1. Kara says:

    I like Charlotte a lot better than “Leapster” 🙂

  2. lcbilovesky says:

    That pacifier is huge! She is getting so big though!

  3. Kathy R says:

    Hi Sarah, I’ve been peeking in on your progress over the past month but haven’t gotten around to posting. You have a wonderful blog and are on such a great journey right now. As a mama and a ObGyn nurse practitioner (was a L&D nurse for over 10 years and worked in the NICU too) you story hits very close home to me.
    Charlotte is an absolutely lovely name! I think Leapster is a great nickname.

  4. Mandy says:

    I agree with Kara! 😉

  5. Yay! I love the name. I knew if I asked enough, you’d have to tell us eventually. 🙂

Leave a Reply

