Stuff I found–guy on the sidewalk edition

Well, I was working on a post with baby stuff, but after reading the news, I need a laugh break.  Sunday afternoon, we drove by what appeared to be a pedestrian hit by a truck.  There was a guy down near the wheels bleeding from the head.  We couldn’t figure it out and I thought maybe he’d been passed out on the ground and the truck hit him.  I called 911, but they never answered (we saw other people calling as well and actually almost hit a van that was driving really bizzarely and turning towards the scene.  We talked about stopping, but I let my basic lifesaving certification expire and we didn’t actually see what happened.

Thank goodness we didn’t stop.

We failed to notice that the guy we saw standing at the scene was holding a gun.  He had shot the other guy in the head.  The police are saying it is road rage and he had actually been shooting at the truck while they were driving.  The perpetrator actually just hung around and waited to get arrested, but who knows what he would have done to non-emergency personnel.  He really was just standing there watching the road.  From what I can piece together, the van in front of us saw the shooting and was the voice talking to 911.  I don’t know how we didn’t hear it because we were right there.

Bitches be crazy.  I have some pretty awful road rage, but the most I ever want to do is tell someone colorful things about their mother, not shoot them in the freaking head.

I had a slight panic attach driving by the scene yesterday, so clearly this is upsetting me more than it should.  I don’t think I’ll ever forget seeing the victim on the ground with blood coming out of his head and the shooter just standing there with no expression on his face.

Anyways, now for funny pictures and video.  Because that was hella depressing.

Kara forwarded me this. If you don’t know, that’s a capybara, the world’s largest rodent. It’s my dream pet after a llama. Except for the whole deathly rodent allergies thing. Photo by Flickr user maortizjr.

“I’m a Stupid Cat”.  This has some inappropriate language, so don’t play it in front of your kids.

Borrowed from The Inquisitir


This woman is insane.

People always forget that polar bears will hunt them. Borrowed from cheezburger.com. The Daily Squee on that site will make your ovaries explode.

Oh hey, now I feel way better.  I was planning to do an internet round-up of articles and such, but then I realized all the memorable articles piss me off.  Also, animals make everything better.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stuff I found–guy on the sidewalk edition

  1. Terzah says:

    Indeed animals do make everything better!

    I know how you feel. I felt weird all day after witnessing that arson fire. The back story was even weirder (some guy hooked on bath salts was paranoid that his neighbor was hacking into his personal information, so he tried to burn the neighbor’s house down with the family in it; his own wife turned him in; these people all live two blocks from me).

    Like you said, bitches be crazy. I hope you’re feeling less shaken up.

  2. TriGirl says:

    Well that is awful. I guess at least it’s good it didn’t escalate to involve more people but geez.

    That Nishanto lady is brave.

  3. Army Amy says:

    Holy cannoli! That’s crazy. I’m glad y’all stayed away and stayed safe. I don’t even like seeing stuff like that on the news, so I can only imagine how it was in person. Cray-cray.*

Leave a Reply

