Weight Loss Wednesday 2.2–I want dessert

Weight: 199.8 pounds (down 2.2 pounds from last week, 7.2 pounds total)
Waist: 36 inches (down 1 inch from last week)
Hips: 43.75 inches (down 1.25 inches from last week)

Thoughts so far on diet:  I decided to take reader Pam’s advice and do 1400 calories on non-workout days and 1600-1800 on workout days, rather than using MFP’s calorie calculations, which add back calories burned from exercise.  I think this is probably just right, except maybe on long run Saturdays.  I was sooo hungry on Saturday after 7 miles.

Mommy, I’ll make you something delicious!

In order to accurately use MFP, I have to measure EVERYTHING.  Being a total science nerd, this actually isn’t that big a deal for me, but I suspect it drives my husband nuts.  He hasn’t said anything, but I know the annoyed look when I see it (which is often, because I’m insufferable).  I think he might also be hungry because I’m making small portions of unexciting stuff these days.

Clearly she’s starving since she tried raiding Rufus’ bowl

Thoughts on NROLW:  Ouch.

Thoughts on running:  I feel like I might be overtraining.  I’m not sure, so I did my 5 miles yesterday AM and my times were fine, but mentally it felt like a slog.  I feel better today though, so I’ve made no decisions on postponing/cancelling any of my scheduled training runs.

Oh, and apparently I have a trail 10K this weekend?  That snuck up on me.

I have a new addition to strange things I’ve seen running.  Yesterday morning, a car whipped out of a garage and made a loud banging sound.  The moron had left a toddler carseat on the trunk of his car and driven off.  I tried to flag the guy down (and breathed a sigh of relief that there was no toddle in said seat), but he was studiously ignoring me.  I moved the seat out of the middle of the road and moved on.  You’re welcome, dude who should slow way the hell down.

Anyways, I’m excited to see a 1 as the first number, but I’m not getting too excited yet.  That’s only 0.2 pounds away from a 2 (so a Happy Meal).  I’ve also got a long way to go.  I think my goal is to lose another 7 pounds by Charlotte’s birthday weekend (5 weeks).  And then I’m going to enjoy the weekend with my family.  Sorry not sorry.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Food, Leapster, Training, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weight Loss Wednesday 2.2–I want dessert

  1. OMG too much cuteness in that first pic!!
    congrats on this weeks loss!

  2. Terzah says:

    Wow, I can’t believe it’s almost Charlotte’s birthday weekend. The first birthday is so huge. You and your husband need to throw YOURSELVES a big party.

    You are doing great–the “1” will start to feel more solid. Way to tune into overtraining, too–I’m always in denial about that when it happens to me.

  3. Mandy says:

    Congrats on the weight loss! Your kid is too adorable!

  4. Pam says:

    Well done on weight loss! Keep up the good work and you’ll hit your goal way before Charlotte’s birthday 🙂

  5. Army Amy says:

    Okay, so what is your secret? Just the traditional diet/exercise combo?

    I can’t believe Charlotte is almost a year old! It seems like it’s gone by really fast. Although, it’s not like I was the one waking up at night to feed her or pumping with the power went out or anything. Haha! You most definitely should party it up on during her birthday festivities!*

    • Hahaha, it really is just diet and exercise! I try to move as much as possible during the day (walking the dogs, only changing diapers upstairs, etc). My MIL will be so disappointed to learn that the secret to weight loss really isn’t her Advocare crap.

      I can’t believe it’s been almost a year either! I also can’t believe it’s still been far less than a year since my baby shower.

  6. Alyssa says:

    First birthday?? Woah how did that come up so soon? Crazy! I could not live without dessert. Good thing you have cake to look forward to!

  7. Funny you mentioned being in the “1’s” again because when I first read the top of your post, I thought…I need to congratulate her for being in the “1’s!” That’s awesome. I say take it even though you’re .02 away.
    I try to keep my calories around the same as you do. I’m around 1200-1400 but I have those 1700 days creep up on me. I’m sure I had a 3000+ calorie day last weekend that was delightful.
    I got these 60 calorie fudgesicles at the store that are pretty good when you’d punch a small child for a dessert but want to be good.

  8. Happy Runner says:

    I nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award! Check it out: http://runeatlife.me/2013/01/19/award-2-beautiful-blogger-award/

  9. April says:

    Yay! You’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

