Weight Loss Wednesday 2.5–losing my momentum?

Weight: 194 pounds (down 1.6 pounds from last week, 13 pounds total)
Waist: 35.5 inches (down 1.5 inches total)
Hips: 42 inches (down 3 inch total)

On diet:  I want to eat all the fried and cheesy things.  I’ve been having some problems with my hormones, which makes me want to eat.  All the time.  I’ve been compromising by eating crap, just in small enough quantities that I stay within my calorie allowance.  It’s totally not ideal, but it got me through the week.  I’m hoping to get some answers this week about what is making me so out of whack.  The current theory is my thyroid is still low, but it might also be my birth control.  I was also put back on pre-natal vitamins because I have developed some pretty severe symptoms of anemia (I could explain why, but you really don’t want to know that much and pre-natals are free, thus it is the cheapest way to get more iron).  I’ll be getting some blood work done tomorrow to make sure the pre-natal is sufficient to raise my hemoglobin and to see where my thyroid is.

If you want to make food less appealing, feed it to a baby. That 100 Grand bar was disgusting once she was done sucking the chocolate off of it. Filthy beggar stole it out of my hand. Thanks for helping me with my diet, baby!

On NROLW:  This is my last week of stage 2.  I did workout A on Monday and was surprisingly sore on Tuesday, especially my abs.  I’m just so shocked that taking a week off left me this sore.  Anyways, I’m not a huge fan of these workouts (so effing many variations on the lunge), so I’m excited to see what stage 3 brings.  I have to admit that I don’t look ahead much because it would probably just make me anxious.  I’ll read stage 3 this weekend at some point.  Maybe.

On running:  I did well with the faster pace group on Saturday, especially considering the cold and ice (I heard someone actually broke her leg from falling, but this is an unsubstantiated rumor).  I realized the faster group doesn’t really use the water stops because all but a few people have belts (and that’s probably better race prep).  I think I’m just going to have to look like an ass and carry my Camelback for long runs (which are not currently that long).  I can’t wear a belt without horrible midsection pain and my handheld leaked all over the car this past week.  Also, a handheld isn’t quite enough for 7 miles, which is my plan for this week (or maybe more since I’m changing to a cheaper goal race).  I can’t actually expect a whole group to change their routine based on my crazy.

That was shockingly mature.  Let’s hope that never happens again.

It won’t. Mommy can’t even make it through The Runaway Bunny without giggling inappropriately.

Anyways, I feel like I’m losing my momentum.  I’ve been at this for a little over a month and I’m just kind of over constantly monitoring my calories.  It doesn’t help that I actually gained 0.6 pounds since Sunday thanks to some rather extreme bloat (hormone, you suck).  I’m also over eating the same things for meals all the time, but if we are being honest, I can’t afford to eat differently anyways.  I’m saving a ton of money by not eating out very often and I can buy a lot more in bulk these days.  Too bad my clothing is all getting huge and will cost a lot to replace.

The happy funtime cold box needs more food. Why is it all chicken and green beans?

Sports bra chafing is the worst thing ever, by the way.  I could feel it happening on Saturday, but it was too late to do anything about it.  At least I can still use those bras for lifting.  I also need new pants, but I’ve decided to deal for now.  I tried getting a belt, but I really hate the way it sits.  I’m guessing it has something to do with all the shooting pains that have been coming from my c-section lately.

Wow, I’m a bundle of cheery.  Let me finish this by saying that looking in the mirror lately has been awesome.  I can see a difference and I can see where I’m headed.  I like it.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Food, Leapster, Training, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weight Loss Wednesday 2.5–losing my momentum?

  1. Hang in there!!! It sounds like you found a good compromise this week by letting yourself indulge in a limited way – at least I’ve found completely restricting doesn’t work for me, at least not in the long run. Remember that you’re asking a lot of yourself, even if you don’t think you are, and that you’re going to have these kinds of weeks. It’s exhausting, boring, and it sucks always keeping track and being accountable but look how far you’ve already come. You’ve got this!

  2. Terzah says:

    You want the fried and cheesy stuff, and I want the chocolate. Sigh.

    I think you are doing great–the liking what you see in the mirror is the salient fact here, in my opinion. The key is not giving up.

  3. April says:

    Speaking of fried and cheesy, we saw this fast food around the world show this morning and McD’s in India has a sandwich with a fried cheese patty instead of beef…yum!

    You do what works. I’m cheering you on!!

  4. Kara says:

    I would cut someone for cheese and not even feel bad about it.

    Your csection scar still hurts?? How is that even possible??

  5. Don’t give up!! You’re doing great. Let me know if you need meal or snack suggestions for something new.
    You’ll get used to the calorie monitoring. Well, you should. All of my friends who have done that for about 6 months can do it without having to use an app or anything now. I’m not one of those people. Because I can eat. Like, a lot. But it will become second nature soon.
    If you give up, I’ll harass you on Twitter.
    And don’t worry about that .6 lbs. We all go up and down.

  6. Mandy says:

    I have nothing to add that I haven’t already said to you in a million other venues.

    Other than – I’m with you on being over it already. Damn brain twin. 😛

Leave a Reply

