Weight Loss Wednesday 2.12–Sick. Again.

Weight: 180.4 pounds (down 2.4 pounds from last week, down 24.8 pounds total)
Waist: 34.25 inches (down 275 inches total)
Hips: 40.5 inches (down 4.5 inch total)

On diet:  I really want to eat all the time, even though nothing has flavor right now.  I had pizza last night because I just couldn’t motivate myself to cook.  Also, I had a coupon and my kid loves the free cheezybread that came with our pizza.  I’ve been cooking a lot more recipes lately now that I’m more comfortable with calorie counting and smaller portion sizes.  I think sticking to simple entrees (chicken breast with seasoning, etc) really helped at the beginning, but it was getting a little too boring to sustain. Monday we had well timed pork and green chile stew, which was a reasonable calorie count and felt great on my sore throat.

I do not like this pork and chile stew.

On NROLW cross-training:  Bootcamp kicked my butt right before I got sick.  That’s the only cross training I’ve fit in in the last week, but man was it tough.  I love that the instructor tells me how to modify things for my knee without me even having to ask.  I’m really hoping to start going to her Tuesday muscle conditioning class once Charlotte is done with this physical therapist (the times conflict).

On running:  I did 5 miles on Saturday at an 11 min/mile with one mile being a 10:50, which is my fastest ever, I think.  Unfortunately, my knee was a bit sore after, although it got better with stretching.  My hip was really painful the next day, so I think my IT band was pissed.  I took yesterday off from running, so hopefully the inflammation has gone down.  I was going to run tomorrow, but my husband has convinced me that the pain in my knee means I need another day off.

This lady is crazy.

So yeah, I have a post with like 30 baby pictures that I’ve been meaning to put up for a week, but then I got sick.  All I have left to do is put the darn pictures in the post.  I’m really hoping I get to it for Friday.  I also have an awesome rant inspired by Kara.  Now I’m going to go take some Nyquill.  Woo!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Food, Training, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weight Loss Wednesday 2.12–Sick. Again.

  1. Mandy says:

    Congrats on the weight loss! Feel better soon!

  2. Michael says:

    Feel better soon! But congrats on the solid weight lost! Looks like you are already on MyFitnessPal…so if you are interested I’m hosting a Weight Loss Challenge via MFP on my blog. You are already doing the work, might as well do it with some blogger friends.

  3. Terzah says:

    I hope you’re feeling better today. I have a stupid cold, too, right as I get into the two biggest weeks of marathon training. I’m trying to see that as better than having it marathon week. I can’t wait to see the baby pictures and read the rant!!

  4. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast says:

    You’re making steady weight loss progress, congrats! Yes, I’d rest a little extra to be safe. Great job getting weights/cross training in. Glad you found a class with such a helpful instructor!

Leave a comment