Weight Loss Wednesday 2.15–a day late, but not a pound short

I debated posting this, but there’s no guidelines for posting after a multiple national tragedies.  I hope this is the right choice.  I’m beginning to realize that I’m so angry at the world this week, so I think I need to turn off the news and stop reading/commenting on blogs for a few days.  Also, sorry this is a day late, WordPress went down for awhile last night.

Weight: 180.2 pounds (no change from last week, down 25! pounds total)
Waist: 32.25 inches (down 4.75 inches total)
Hips: 39 inches (down 6 inches total)

On diet:  I ate too much.  My mother-in-law was here and I was uncontrollably hungry yesterday.  Also, my hormones went bananas again.  I’ve been doing a really poor job of logging in MyFitnessPal because I was eating out so much.  My goal is to only have one meal this week where I can’t accurately record in MFP.  And actually start putting meals in again.  It’s hard being so lazy.

I’m actually too lazy to take selfies. The baby does it for me.

On NROLW cross-training:  I’m pretty sure I’m putting on muscle mass right now.  I’ve lost a few inches on my hips and waist this week, despite my weight staying the same.  It might have been the 100+ lunges I did at boot camp on Monday.

That’s pretty much what I wanted to do after boot camp.

On running: I did just over 10K for my long run on Saturday.  It was by far my fastest ever time for that distance (although it’s not an official PR) and my knee didn’t hurt!  My shoulders, however, were throbbing when I went below an 11 min/mile, which usually means I need a new sports bra.  Mine are very loose again, but they are so expensive!

I also had to get a new bathing suit. I hate bathing suit shopping so much.

I also accidentally did a two a day yesterday.  I had already done my planned 5 miler when our running store announced a run for Boston event.  Mandy and I did a little over a mile in solidarity with everyone else.  It was actually my first time running with the stroller, which is harder than I expected.  It was really nice to be with the running community last night.  You can see the news report on it here.  Mandy and I made the end of the video, but I think it’s just because we have adorable kids.

Anyways, I promised pictures!  My husband caught me trying to take selfies in the guest room mirror, so he took a few.  I meant to take more, but the baby likes to shriek when I set her down, so I’m honestly impressed I got this post written.

A before. This was taken in July 2012 after losing 15 pounds and before getting pregnant.

Approximately 30 pounds lighter than the above picture. The shirt is a large and the pants are 12s.

And from the front. I was mortified when my husband caught me taking selfies in the guest room mirror.

Instagram shot!

Now to get back on board and lose this remaining 40-50 pounds!

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Food, Training, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weight Loss Wednesday 2.15–a day late, but not a pound short

  1. April says:

    Look at you go!! And yes, turn off the news. It’s not good stuff.

  2. Holly says:

    You are looking good!

  3. Terzah says:

    You look awesome (and so does the baby).

    Very sick of the news this week…..

  4. Tracy says:

    You look *phenomenal*! Seriously, very inspirational.

  5. Pam S says:

    ahh!! You look GREAT! you’re doing so well!!

  6. Army Amy says:

    I’m glad you included before and after pictures because saying you lost 25 pounds doesn’t do justice to just how different you look! And you just look so darn happy in your after pictures. That’s gotta be motivating. Keep it up!

  7. Mandy says:

    Every time I see you in person, my eyes get a nice little shock. You look fabulous!

  8. Tina says:

    If you lose 50 more pounds, you will disappear! And I feel your pain about shopping for swimsuits. I have to face that monster soon. Enjoy your skinny clothes!

  9. Kara says:

    You shrunk! It’s like you have some kind of internal parasite! Yay!

Leave a Reply

