Weight Loss Wednesday 2.17–sick teething baby edition

Wow, I forgot to actually finish and post this.  Charlotte’s been sick for almost 10 days and has three teeth coming in.  And I accepted a second job despite my husband working out of town four days this week.  Why yes, I would like a nap.

Weight: 176.4 pounds (down 1.4 pounds this week, down 28.8 pounds total)
Waist: 32.25 inches (down 4.75 inches total)
Hips: 38.5 inches (down 6.5 inches total)

On diet:  I eat.  Sometimes too much.  I need to start back with better meal planning.

On NROLW cross-training:  I haven’t worked out in a week because the baby has been sick for a week.  I’m starting a month long challenge at my local YMCA today and I’m hoping it will get my butt in gear.  The challenges include “10 ab workouts”, “8 strength training workouts”, “participate in an athletic event”, “hike for two hours”, and “no tv for a week” among many others.  I think the hardest part of this besides time management will be the socializing with others.  I’m grumpy.

On running:  I ran on Saturday, but I have no idea how far or how fast because my Garmin never connected with the satellites.  I must have done something to anger it.  That’s my only run this week because of aforementioned sick baby and my lungs feel like they are full of fluid.

The pants are a large from Old Navy. You are not getting more of my stomach ever. I’ve had a baby.

So yeah, things are crazy around here.  My contract job requires 4-5 hours daily and I’d been taking on extra hours because I like money.  I just accepted a second job as a media coordinator for our church, which is going to be crazy for a month or two while I get the web site updated.  I love the work, which isn’t the case for my contract job.  I also take a photography class on Wednesday evenings, which is helpful for my new job (one needs pictures with which to update the website), which is why I’ve struggled to get these updates done lately.  The class ends in June and I will hopefully be doing a little less by then, so please bear with me.  Also pray that the baby doesn’t get sick again.

About Sarah S @RunningOnWords

Married 20-something in flux and trying to cope by running and occasionally crafting.
This entry was posted in Food, Training, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weight Loss Wednesday 2.17–sick teething baby edition

  1. Terzah says:

    I hope she is much better very soon (and gets those teeth out), and that things settle down for you as well.

  2. Wow! I haven’t seen you in ages! It’s like a whole new woman! Hope Charlotte is better soon!

  3. Army Amy says:

    You’re almost at 30 pounds lost! You’re killing it! I’m sorry to hear your little one isn’t feeling good. I hope she’s back to normal ASAP and never gets sick again ever!

  4. Mandy says:

    You’re getting so tiny!

Leave a Reply

